Cantus Angelus

Concert Band

Cantus Angelus

Gloria in Excelsis Deo

Composer:
Genre:
Music for Christmas
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:03:10
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7055
Release Date:
2016

Info

The “Chant of Angels” resounds in “Cantus Angelus”. Markus Götz uses one of the most festive Christmas songs: “Gloria in Excelsis Deo”. This song full of ardor and unrestrained joy radiates the miracle of Christmas, when Angels appeared in the fields, telling the shepherds that the Son of God came to the World as an infant. There is hardly a more beautiful way to express this message than through these magnificent sounds. Markus Götz arranges this “Chant of Angels” with compact instrumentation and clear structure at an easy level of difficulty, while not diminishing its deeply moving effect. Now even the youngest players can musically spread the joyful message of Christmas.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora disc 15

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 15 (Christmas Vol. 2)

MVSR15CDEX

Cantus Angelus - Mentis - Mary's Boy Child - La Nuit des Cloches - O Jubel, O Freud Lesen Sie hier unsere ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Mentis (eXplora)

MVSR7056

To many people Advent is a very special time of the year, and so it is to composer Thiemo Kraas. In his eyes, waiting on the feast of love, accompanied by so many beautiful impressions and special moments, is an invitation to find oneself. The ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Mary's Boy Child (eXplora)

MVSR7059

„Mary’s Boy Child” tells the Christmas tale. Although it is a newer Christmas song, it is already quite traditional, mainly in the United States. Several famous singers and bands have performed and recorded “Mary’s Boy ...

Info
Michel Carros Concert Band

La Nuit des Cloches (eXplora)

MVSR7058

Michel Carros combines three popular French melodies in this lovely fantasy that makes Christmas time sparkle in a musically tender way. The title “La Nuit des Cloches” means “Night of the bells”, hinting on the festivity of the ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

O Jubel, O Freud

MVSR7057

With his composition „O Jubel, O Freud“ (O Jubilation, O Joy) Alfred Bösendorfer invites us to spend Christmas in Austria. After a festive intro in baroque style, we hear one of the most famous German-language lullabies with its melody ...

Info

Cantus Angelus

Blasorchester

Cantus Angelus

Gloria in Excelsis Deo

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Musik für Weihnachten
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:10
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7055
Erscheinungsdatum:
2016

Info

In „Cantus Angelus“ ertönt der „Gesang der Engel“. Markus Götz verarbeitete kompositorisch eines der feierlichsten Weihnachtslieder: „Gloria in Excelsis Deo“. Dieses Lied voller Inbrunst und uneingeschränkter Freude vermittelt das Wunder der Weihnacht, als die Engel den Hirten auf dem Felde erscheinen und ihnen verkünden, dass Gottes Sohn als kleines Kind auf die Welt gekommen ist. Man könnte diese Botschaft kaum schöner darstellen als in diesen prächtigen Klängen. Markus Götz ist es gelungen, diesen „Gesang der Engel“ mit einer kompakten Instrumentation und einer einfachen, übersichtlichen Struktur im leichten Schwierigkeitsgrad anzulegen, ohne ihm dadurch auch nur einen Hauch seiner tief ergreifenden Wirkung zu nehmen. So können nun auch die jüngsten Musiker die freudige Botschaft von Weihnachten in musikalischer Form verbreiten.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora disc 15

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 15 (Christmas Vol. 2)

MVSR15CDEX

Cantus Angelus - Mentis - Mary's Boy Child - La Nuit des Cloches - O Jubel, O Freud Lesen Sie hier unsere ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Mentis (eXplora)

MVSR7056

Für viele Menschen ist sie eine der ganz besonderen Zeiten im Jahr: die Adventszeit. So auch für den Komponisten Thiemo Kraas. Er sieht im Warten auf das Fest der Liebe, das von so vielen wunderschönen Eindrücken und besonderen ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Mary's Boy Child (eXplora)

MVSR7059

„Mary’s Boy Child“ heißt übersetzt so viel wie „Marias kleiner Junge“ und erzählt die Weihnachtsgeschichte. Obwohl es noch ein relativ junges Lied ist, hat es vor allem in Amerika zu Weihnachten schon eine ...

Info
Michel Carros Blasorchester

La Nuit des Cloches (eXplora)

MVSR7058

Michel Carros verbindet drei bekannte französische Weihnachtsmelodien zu einer lieblichen Fantasie, die auf musikalische Weise ein zartes und festliches Glitzern in die Weihnachtszeit zaubert. Der Titel „La Nuit des Cloches“ bedeutet ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

O Jubel, O Freud

MVSR7057

Alfred Bösendorfer lädt uns in seinem Werk „O Jubel, O Freud“ ein, das Weihnachtsfest gemeinsam mit ihm in Österreich zu verbringen. Nach einer feierlichen Einleitung (Intro) im barocken Stil erklingt eines der ...

Info