Canon of Peace

Concert Band

Canon of Peace
(Dona Nobis Pacem)

Composer:
Arranger:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Festive music, Sacred Music
Grade Level:
Anfängerstufe
Performance time:
00:02:09
Publisher:
Hal Leonard
Size:
US 9x12 (229x305mm)
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
HL26625038
Release Date:
1992

Info

Paul Jennings as created an outstanding setting for this familiar canon for beginning groups. Starting softly with the woodwinds, the piece builds gradually throughout giving every section a chance to play this marvelous melody.

Music Works Grade 1

You might like to consider ...

54,60 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Dona Nobis Pacem

MVSR7068

DONA NOBIS PACEM is from an old Latin liturgical text offering a prayer to peace. The melody is very calm and peaceful. Alfred Bösendorfer wanted to emphasise the pleading character of the text “Give us peace”, so he added a ...

Info
Thomas Doss Concert Band

Dona Nobis Pacem

M1067.03

Dona Nobis Pacem is a three-part round by an unknown composer. It can be performed for many occasions, both in and outside church, often being used at Christmas. By the time of the holy crusades, this melody was incorporated into the Mass Ordinary ...

Info
Martin Ellerby Concert Band

Dona Nobis Pacem

MC0012

Commissioned to mark the 50th anniversary of the end of World War 2. Ellerby has responded with a personal and moving symphonic movement, by turns thrilling and haunting, a timeless tribute to humanity’s unending struggle for peace in troubled times. ...

Info
Ted Huggens / Traditional Concert Band

Happy Cyclist / Give us Peace

ML03162606

1. A witty composition in which a common or garden bicycle bell is used as solo instrument. (3:30) 2. An exalted composition based on the well-known 'Dona Nobis Pacem', having a trumpet solo with echo as introduction and coda. ...

Info

Canon of Peace

Blasorchester

Canon of Peace
(Dona Nobis Pacem)

Komponist:
Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Festliche Musik, Sakrale Musik
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Anfängerstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:09
Verlag:
Hal Leonard
Format:
US 9x12 (229x305mm)
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
HL26625038
Erscheinungsdatum:
1992

Info

Paul Jennings hat diesen bekannten Kanon für Anfänger und junge Musiker bearbeitet. Das gut spielbare Arrangement beginnt ruhig mit eine Holzbläserpassage und baut sich dann mehr und mehr auf - dabei erhält jedes Register die Möglichkeit, die schöne Kanonmelodie zu spielen.

Music Works Grade 1

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

54,60 €
Merken Hören Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Dona Nobis Pacem

MVSR7068

"Dona Nobis Pacem" ist ein altes lateinisches Vokalstück mit einer sehr ruhigen und friedlichen Melodie. Der Text ist ein Gebet an Gott. Um das fragende und bittende Element des Textes „Gib uns Frieden“ deutlicher ...

Info
Thomas Doss Blasorchester

Dona Nobis Pacem

M1067.03

Das "Dona Nobis Pacem" ist ein dreistimmiger Kanon, die Musik unbekannter Herkunft. Er wird zu vielen Anlässen innerhalb und außerhalb der Kirche gesungen, so auch zu Weihnachten. Das "Dona Nobis Pacem" wurde zur Zeit der ...

Info
Martin Ellerby Blasorchester

Dona Nobis Pacem

MC0012

Dieses Werk war eine Auftragskomposition für das 50jährige Jubiläum des Kriegsendes. Martin Ellerby hat den Auftrag mit einem sehr persönlichen und bewegenden Werk erfüllt, in dem jedoch auch spannende Töne erklingen, die den unendlichen ...

Info
Ted Huggens / Traditional Blasorchester

Happy Cyclist / Give us Peace

ML03162606

1. Eine witzige Komposition, bei der eine ganz normale Fahrrad-klingel als Solo-instrument benutzt wird. (3:30) 2. Ein auf das bekannte Lied 'Da Nobis Pacem' gegründetes feierliches Stück, mit Verwendung eines ...

Info