Bruckerlager-Marsch

Concert Band

Bruckerlager-Marsch

Genre:
Traditional March, March
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:54
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2451
Release Date:
2004

Info

Johann Nepomuk Král was born in Mainz as son of a musician who served with Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 35. Král’s father later became city music director in Mainz and he was also responsible for the thorough musical education of his son. After having performed in the orchestra of his father for some time, Král accepted a first musical engagement in Amsterdam. Soon, however, he moved back to Austria-Hungary. In 1866 he was employed as a military bandmaster in Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 13, and with that unit he fought in the war against Prussia. In the years to come he served as a military bandmaster of Infantry Regiments No. 20, 36, 17, 38, 24 and finally IR No. 23 until 1895. Upon retirement as regimental bandmaster of IR 38 he performed in Vienna with his own “Civilian Elite Orchestra”. Though certain sources speak of “successful activities”, he did not remain without the uniform for a long time, as in the following year he joined the ranks of regimental bandmasters again, this time serving with IR 23. Král died in Tulln one year after leaving IR 23 as regimental bandmaster.

Johann Nepomuk Král who has remained to be one of the renowned regimental bandmasters of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy, served in the major cities of the empire and kingdom during this tenure as military bandmaster, namely in Vienna, Budapest, and Prague, but also in Olomouc and Mlada Boleslav. His fame as regimental bandmaster clearly results from his Opus 51, the “Brucker-Lager-Marsch” (“Bruck Encampment March”) dating back to 1874. As early as 1858 efforts were made to purchase the grounds for a military encampment in the vicinity of the imperial residence. Finally, in 1866 the responsible authorities succeeded in buying the terrain needed for this military camp. The large encampment – today we would probably speak of a military training area – in Bruck on the Leitha was located near that river that separated the so-called German from the Hungarian administered provinces of the monarchy, or to use another term, it separated the Cis- from the Transleithanian provinces. The lively march in question was dedicated to the officers of Infantry Regiment No. 13 where Johann Nepomuk Král served as regimental bandmaster from 1866 to 1875. It is interesting to note that the march which is well known in Germany too, was included in the Army Manual 34 “List of German Army Marches” as a march for the mounted troops, namely army march IIIB,92.

You might like to consider ...

38,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Nova Vita

MVSR043-2

Nova Vita - Semper Fidelis - Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Über den Wellen (Over the Waves) - Florentiner Marsch - Louisa-Polka - Venezia - In Treue fest - Gloria Sancti - Anterra - Brucker Lager (Marsch) - Trombone Show (Solo for 4 Trombones) - Meine ...

Info
Karl Komzak (Sohn) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Barataria

MVSR2504

Karl Komzák (1850-1905) is rightly considered to have been one of the supporting pillars of Viennese music very much like his colleague Carl Michael Ziehrer. His unfortunate death during an accident set an abrupt and tragic end to a promising career. ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král was born in Mainz in 1839. Král’s father later became city music director there and he was also responsible for the thorough musical education of his son. Following a first musical engagement in Amsterdam he moved back to ...

Info
Joseph Franz Wagner / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Unter dem Doppeladler

MVSR2384

The life of Franz Josef Wagner reflects the end of era in an impressive way. When the favorite of the public died of heart disease at the age of only 52, the press hardly took note of this event. With the exception of some of his marches most of ...

Info

Bruckerlager-Marsch

Blasorchester

Bruckerlager-Marsch

Musikrichtung:
Traditionsmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:54
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2451
Erscheinungsdatum:
2004

Info

Johann Nepomuk Král wurde in Mainz als Sohn eines Hoboisten im Infanterie-Regiment (IR) 35 geboren. Der Vater wurde später Stadtkapellmeister in Mainz und vermittelte seinem Sohn zugleich eine fundierte Musikausbildung. Nachdem er eine Zeitlang in der Kapelle seines Vaters gespielt hatte, trat Johann Nepomuk Král 1862 ein Engagement in Amsterdam an. Doch bald zog es ihn zurück nach Österreich-Ungarn, wo er 1866 als Militärkapellmeister beim IR 13 angestellt wurde und mit diesem Verband in den Krieg gegen Preußen zog. Im Laufe seiner Zeit als Militärkapellmeister bis 1895 folgten noch Verpflichtungen als Regimentskapellmeister bei den IR 20, 36, 17, 38, 24 und zuletzt beim IR 23. Nach Beendigung seiner Zeit als Kapellmeister des IR 38 konzertierte er mit einer eigenen „Civil-Elite-Kapelle“ in Wien. Obgleich bestimmte Quellen von „erfolgreichen Aktivitäten“ sprechen, hielt er es nicht lange ohne den bunten Rock aus, denn schon im darauf folgenden Jahr wurde er wieder Militärkapellmeister, dieses Mal beim IR 24. Král verstarb in Tulln kurz nach seinem Ausscheiden als Regimentskapellmeister des IR 23.

Johann Nepomuk Král, heute noch einer der bekannteren Militärkapellmeister Österreich-Ungarns, wirkte während seiner Zeit als Militärkapellmeister in den großen Metropolen der Monarchie, also Wien, Budapest und Prag, aber auch in Olmütz und Jung-Bunzlau. Sein Ruhm als Militärkapellmeister gründet sich eindeutig auf sein Opus 51, den „Brucker Lager-Marsch“ aus dem Jahre 1874. Schon seit 1858 bemühte man sich, das Gelände in Bruck an der Leitha zu erwerben, um ein großes Lager in Residenznähe zu besitzen. 1868 dann wurde es für die Armee erworben. Das große Militärlager – heute würde man Truppenübungsplatz sagen – in Bruck an der Leitha lag an dem Fluss, der das Reich in die deutsche und ungarische oder die cis- und transleithanische Reichshälfte teilte. Der schneidige Marsch wurde dem Offizierkorps des Infanterieregiments Nr. 13 gewidmet, dessen Regimentskapellmeister Johann Nepomuk Král in den Jahren 1866 bis 1875 war. Interessant ist, dass dieser auch in Deutschland sehr bekannte Marsch als Kavalleriemarsch und zwar als Heeresmarsch IIIB,92 Aufnahme fand in die H.Dv. 34 das Verzeichnis „Deutsche Heeresmärsche“.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

38,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Nova Vita

MVSR043-2

Nova Vita - Semper Fidelis - Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Über den Wellen (Over the Waves) - Florentiner Marsch - Louisa-Polka - Venezia - In Treue fest - Gloria Sancti - Anterra - Brucker Lager (Marsch) - Trombone Show (Solo for 4 Trombones) - Meine ...

Info
Karl Komzak (Sohn) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Barataria

MVSR2504

Gleich seinem Kollegen Carl Michael Ziehrer gilt Karl Komzák II (1850-1905) mit Fug und Recht als Militärkapellmeister von Format und eine der tragenden Säulen der Wiener Musik. Sein unglücklicher Tod setzte einem vielversprechenden Werdegang ein ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král wurde 1839 in Mainz geboren. Der Vater war dort später Stadtkapellmeister und vermittelte seinem Sohn eine fundierte Musikausbildung. Nach einem ersten Engagement in Amsterdam zog es ihn nach Österreich-Ungarn, wo er 1866 als ...

Info
Joseph Franz Wagner / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Unter dem Doppeladler

MVSR2384

Als der Marsch "Unter dem Doppeladler" am 30.11.1891 zum ersten Mal aufgeführt wurde, ahnte man noch nicht, dass hier einer der wenigen wirklichen Weltmärsche aus der Taufe gehoben wurde. Sogar in den USA wurde dieser Marsch schnell bekannt und in ...

Info