Break of the Code

Concert Band

Break of the Code

Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:01:54
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7100
Release Date:
2017

Info

“Break of the Code” sounds like the score to an adventure movie. The hero goes on a quest for a secret – an old Pharaoh’s tomb. Will he eventually break the code and reveal the secret? This small but impressive concert piece carries Stephen Melillos unmistakable thumb-print and invites the musicians on an exciting journey. The thrilling and at times very heroic tone language does not demand too much technical ability, providing a great sound experience for beginners and young players.

For the clarinet players this piece also offers access to a specific secret – the register change. Stephen Melillo created the clarinet parts of “Break of the Code” to offer a certain challenge regarding the register change, but in an educationally appropriate way. This exciting concert piece helps young instrumentalists to successfully deal with the double twelfth key.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 17

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 17

MVSR17CDEX

Break of the Code (Melillo) - Kalahari (Ghisallo) - Rock Space (Hosay) - Rummel Bummel (Kraas) - Gospel Day (Ghisallo) Lesen Sie hier unsere ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Kalahari

MVSR7089

The Kalahari is a savanna in the South of Africa that is often called a desert due to extensive sands. The large region stretches for more than one million square kilometers. An exceptional feature is the river Okavango that flows through the ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Rock Space

MVSR7095

American composer James Hosay is known for his well-conceived rock compositions. With “Rock Space”, he finally contributed his first piece to the popular RUNDEL eXplora Series – a rocky and groovy number in pop song style. Hosay uses ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Rummel Bummel

MVSR7099

An ocean of colors, wonderful smells of roasted almonds and popcorn, exciting bumper car rides... already as a small boy I was genuinely fascinated by the fair and its colorful going-ons. Many years later, I told the musicians of my youth band ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Gospel Day

MVSR7086

“Gospel Day“ is a fascinating and sweeping concert piece, inspired by the exuberant energy of American gospel music. This kind of music celebrates and lives out faith and worship. Luigi di Ghisallo’s composition is great in educational ...

Info

Break of the Code

Blasorchester

Break of the Code

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:01:54
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7100
Erscheinungsdatum:
2017

Info

„Break of the Code“ klingt wie die Filmmusik zu einem Abenteuerfilm. Der Held macht sich auf die Suche nach einem Geheimnis – einem alten Pharaonengrab. Wird er am Ende den Code knacken und das Geheimnis lüften? Stephen Melillo verleiht diesem kleinen aber eindrucksvollen Konzertstück seine unverkennbare Handschrift und lädt die Musiker auf eine aufregende Reise ein. Die spannende und teilweise sehr heroische Tonsprache stellt keine zu großen technischen Ansprüche und bietet daher auch Anfängern und jungen Musikern ein tolles Klangerlebnis.
 
Für die Klarinettisten birgt dieses Stück zudem auch noch einen Zugang zu einem sehr instrumentenspezifischen Geheimnis – dem Registerwechsel. Stephen Melillo hat die Klarinettenstimmen in „Break of the Code“ so gesetzt, dass sie diesbezüglich zwar eine gewisse Herausforderung bieten, allerdings in einem pädagogisch geeigneten Rahmen. Das spannende Konzertwerk hilft jungen Instrumentalisten dabei, sich erfolgreich mit der Duodezimklappe auseinanderzusetzen.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 17

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 17

MVSR17CDEX

Break of the Code (Melillo) - Kalahari (Ghisallo) - Rock Space (Hosay) - Rummel Bummel (Kraas) - Gospel Day (Ghisallo) Lesen Sie hier unsere ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Kalahari

MVSR7089

Die Kalahari ist eine Savanne im Süden Afrikas, die wegen ihrer ausgedehnten Sandflächen oft auch als Wüste bezeichnet wird. Das riesige Gebiet erstreckt sich über mehr als eine Million Quadratkilometer. Eine Besonderheit ist der ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Rock Space

MVSR7095

Der amerikanische Komponist James Hosay ist für seine gekonnt gesetzten Rock-Kompositionen bekannt. Mit „Rock Space“ hat er nun endlich auch ein Werk für die beliebte RUNDEL eXplora-Serie geschrieben – eine rockig-groovige ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Rummel Bummel

MVSR7099

Ein Farbenmeer, verlockende Düfte von frisch gebrannten Mandeln und Popcorn, aufregende Fahrten im Autoscooter oder in der Achterbahn… schon als kleiner Junge faszinierte mich der Jahrmarkt mit all seinem bunten Treiben sehr. Als ich viele ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Gospel Day

MVSR7086

„Gospel Day“ ist ein spannendes und mitreißendes Konzertstück, inspiriert von der übersprudelnden Energie der amerikanischen Gospelmusik. Glaube und Lobpreis werden in dieser Musik fröhlich ausgelebt und zelebriert. ...

Info