Blue Night

Concert Band

Blue Night

Beguine

Genre:
Beguine
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:03:42
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR1565
Release Date:
1989

Info

Benguine is a dance, similar to a slow rumba. It comes from the Caribbean Islands Guadeloupe and mainly Martinique and is a combination of local, French and Latin dance forms. The beguine first came to Paris, from there it spread to other countries and was quite popular in the 30's. In "Blue Night" Walter Schneider masterly apllies the benguine style to music for concert band with lyrical melodies and smoth rhythms.

You might like to consider ...

55,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Polizeimusikkorps Baden-Württemberg / Toni Scholl CD (Compact Disc)

Blue Night

MVSR033-2

Herb Alpert Golden Hits - Nessaja - Kings of Swing - Derby Time - The Lion Sleeps Tonight - Blue Night - Choca Carioca - Rock it! - Blond and Swedish - Holiday in Rio - Uptown Girl - Les Humphries in Concert - Happiness ...

Info
Steve McMillan Concert Band

Gran Canaria / The Midnight Sun

MVSR1762

Blue skies, sun, beach and the ocean - the beautful warm South is topic of these to ligh pieces Gran Canaria and The Midnight Sun. Enjoy a muscial holiday trip and bring your audience to the sunny South! Gran Canaria - ...

Info
Joe Grain Concert Band

Rumba in Concert

MVSR1587

Rumba is a popular couple dance of Cuban origin and one of the most important Latin dance styles. Rumba in Concert by Joe Grain is a great piece to bring a fascinating "let's dance" atmosphere to the ...

Info
Walter Schneider / Conny Rall Concert Band

Memories of Sao Paulo

MVSR2093

Sao Paulo is one of the biggest metropolises in the world, where many different cultures and ethnicities settled since its foundation in 1554. No matter where the people descend from they celebrate carnival all toghether and enjoy the glamorous and ...

Info
Manfred Schneider Concert Band

Viva Brasil

MVSR1592

Manfred Schneider (1953-2008) is doubtlessly one of the most successful composers of original light concert band music . He created many timeless works with his unmistakable style that is strongly influenced by big band sound and at the same time ...

Info

Blue Night

Blasorchester

Blue Night

Beguine

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Beguine
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:42
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR1565
Erscheinungsdatum:
1989

Info

Die Beguine ist ein Tanz, der dem langsamen Rumba sehr ähnlich ist. Sie stammt von den karibischen Inseln Guadeloupe und vor allem Martinique und ist eine Mischung aus karibischen, französischen und lateinamerikanischen Tanzformen. Die Beguine gelangte zunächst nach Paris, von wo aus sie sich auch in andere Länder verbreitete und in den 30er Jahren recht beliebt war. Walter Schneider hat für seine Komposition "Blue Night" den Benguine-Stil mit gefühlvollen Melodien und sanften Rhythmen gekonnt für Blasorchester umgesetzt.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Polizeimusikkorps Baden-Württemberg / Toni Scholl CD (Compact Disc)

Blue Night

MVSR033-2

Herb Alpert Golden Hits - Nessaja - Kings of Swing - Derby Time - The Lion Sleeps Tonight - Blue Night - Choca Carioca - Rock it! - Blond and Swedish - Holiday in Rio - Uptown Girl - Les Humphries in Concert - Happiness ...

Info
Steve McMillan Blasorchester

Gran Canaria / The Midnight Sun

MVSR1762

Blauer Himmel, Sonne, Strand und Meer. Ab in den warmen Süden so lautet das Motto der beiden Stücke Gran Canaria und The Midnight Sun. Gehen Sie musikalisch auf Urlaubsreise und entführen Sie Ihr Publikum in den sonnigen ...

Info
Joe Grain Blasorchester

Rumba in Concert

MVSR1587

Die Rumba ist ein beliebter Paartanz kubanischer Herkunft und gehört zu den wichtigsten lateinamerikanischen Tänzen. Mit Rumba in Concert von Joe Grain schaffen Sie echtes "Let's Dance-Feeling" auf die Bühne ...

Info
Walter Schneider / Conny Rall Blasorchester

Memories of Sao Paulo

MVSR2093

Sao Paulo ist eine der größten Metropolen der Welt, in der sich seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1554 viele verschiedene Kulturen und Ethnien niedergelassen haben. Doch egal welcher Herkunft die Menschen sind, den Karneval feiern sie alle gemeinsam und ...

Info
Manfred Schneider Blasorchester

Viva Brasil

MVSR1592

Manfred Schneider (1953-2008) zählte zweifelsohne zu den erfolgreichsten Komponisten originaler Unterhaltungsmusik für Blasorchester. Mit seinem unvergleichlichen Stil, der stark vom Big-Band Sound geprägt war und zugleich zahlreiche ...

Info