Bayrische Polka

Concert Band

Bayrische Polka

Bayerische Polka / Bavarian Polka
Solistische Polka für Posaune und Blasorchester

Composer:
Genre:
Polka, Solo for Trombone, Solo
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:03:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR1511
Release Date:
1988

Info

Georg Karl Lohmann was born on February 23, 1899 in Magdeburg. He was a student of the well-known Berlin trombonist Paul Weschke. As a war volunteer, he moved to the First World War at the age of 17 years. After military service he played in 1920 in the music corps of the Sicherheitswehr Gruppe Mitte and from 1921 in various Berlin swing orchestras. In 1924 he spent ten weeks as a musician on the steamship RUGIA and traveled from Hamburg to the West Indies and back. From 1930 until the end of 1940 Georg Lohmann played in the Radio Symphony Orchestra Berlin (RSB). He served during the Second World War in the Wehrmacht in Denmark and Belgium and was then transferred to the troops, where he remained until the end of the war. After the war, back in Berlin, he was again trombonist in the RSB. In order to provide for his family in the turmoil of the postwar period, he gave trombone and tennis lessons to American officers and was paid for with food. After the construction of the Berlin Wall, he played in the RIAS Orchestra.

Georg Lohmann was one of the best and most renowned trombonists in Germany from the beginning of the 1920s until the beginning of the 1950s. He composed a number of solo pieces for his instrument, which he later published. Of these, rather than "encore" imagined miniatures, the "Bayrische Polka" gained the greatest popularity. One may wonder how a Magdeburg man came to write a Bavarian polka. Once addressed, Lohmann said it had something to do with his wartime experience. He never wanted to say more about that. The quite difficult solo piece demands impeccable staccato from the soloist and became a hallmark of the trombone music of entertaining character through glissando parts in the trio section.

You might like to consider ...

50,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Symphonic Winds / Alexander Veit CD (Compact Disc)

Trombone Concepts

T8676

Symphonic Winds & Carsten Svanberg (Posaune) Gavorkna Fanfare - Legend - Trombone Concerto - Ekstatischer Tanz - Trombone Concepts - Thoughts of Love - Bayrische Polka - Songs of the Wiz - Mac Arthur ...

Info
Alfons Tiefenböck / Jaroslav Ondra Concert Band

Lustig und Fidel

MVSR1730

Some guardians of “serious wind music” wrinkle their noses and do not demonstrate any understanding if they are approached regarding entertaining or even humorous pieces. They evidently are not aware of the fact that light entertainment cannot be ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Concert Band

Caucho

MVSR2416

“Caucho” is a very effective piece for concert band and solo trombone. Dick Ravenal created catchy Dixie rhythms, many glissando parts and a balanced interaction between solo instrument and orchestra. “Caucho” is a very witty composition. The solo ...

Info
Peter Schad Concert Band

Posaunenpolka

MVSR2759

Peter Schad, Komponist und Orchesterleiter der "Oberschwäbischen Dorfmusikanten", begeistert sein Publikum seit über 30 Jahren mit immer neuen und erfrischenden Eigenkompositionen. Vor allem die Kuschel-Polka oder seine ...

Info
Adam Hudec Concert Band

Glissando-Polka

MVSR1899

Adam Hudec wrote this great concert polka for wind band and trombone. The Italian word ""glissando" means sliding". In music, glissando is a smooth sliding on the scale from one note to another. So give free rein to your soloist with ...

Info
Walter Schneider / Steve McMillan Concert Band

Trombone Dreams

MVSR1798

Blues for Solo Trombone and ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Concert Band

T-Bone Tricks

MVSR7017

The English term “trombone” suggests that it actually refers to a large tromba, a trumpet. A long time ago the trumpet was played with a slide. This sound excels that of a brass instrument with valves, but it is much more difficult to play. ...

Info
Mojmír Zednik / Pavel Stanek Concert Band

Serenade für Posaune

MVSR1939

"Serenade for Trombone" by Mojmír Zednik is a great piece that demands both excellent emotional playing and precise technical abilities of the soloist. The composition is written in three parts (slow-fast-slow) and is a precious enhancement of the ...

Info

Bayrische Polka

Blasorchester

Bayrische Polka

Bayerische Polka / Bavarian Polka
Solistische Polka für Posaune und Blasorchester

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Polka, Solo für Posaune, Solo
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:00
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR1511
Erscheinungsdatum:
1988

Info

Georg Karl Lohmann wurde am 23. Februar 1899 in Magdeburg geboren. Er war ein Schüler des namhaften Berliner Posaunisten Paul Weschke. Als Kriegsfreiwilliger zog er im Alter von 17 Jahren in den Ersten Weltkrieg. Nach dem Kriegsdienst spielte er 1920 im Musikkorps der Sicherheitswehr Gruppe Mitte und ab 1921 in diversen Berliner Swing-Orchestern. Im Jahr 1924 war er zehn Wochen lang als Musiker auf dem Dampfschiff RUGIA engagiert und reiste von Hamburg nach Westindien und zurück. Ab 1930 bis Ende 1940 spielte Georg Lohmann im Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester-Berlin (RSB). Er diente während des Zweiten Weltkrieges in der Wehrmacht in Dänemark und Belgien und wurde dann zur Truppenbetreuung versetzt, wo er bis Kriegsende blieb. Nach dem Krieg, zurück in Berlin, war er erneut Posaunist im RSB. Um seine Familie in den Wirren der Nachkriegszeit versorgen zu können, gab er amerikanischen Offizieren Posaunen- und Tennisunterricht und wurde dafür mit Lebensmitteln bezahlt. Ab dem Bau der Berliner Mauer spielte er im RIAS-Unterhaltungsorchester.

Georg Lohmann war von Beginn der 1920er Jahre bis Anfang der 1950 Jahre einer der besten und renommiertesten Posaunisten in Deutschland. Er komponierte eine Reihe an Solostücken für sein Instrument, die er später auch veröffentlichte. Von diesen, eher als „Zugabe“ gedachten Miniaturen, erlangte die „Bayrische Polka“ die größte Popularität. Man mag sich fragen, wie ein Magdeburger dazu kam, eine bayerische Polka zu schreiben. Einmal darauf angesprochen, meinte Lohmann, es habe mit seinen Erfahrungen im Krieg zu tun. Mehr wollte er dazu nie sagen. Das durchaus anspruchsvolle Solostück verlangt vom Solisten einwandfreies Staccato und wurde durch Glissando-Stellen im Trio-Teil zum Markenzeichen der Zugposaunen-Musik unterhaltenden Charakters.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

50,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Symphonic Winds / Alexander Veit CD (Compact Disc)

Trombone Concepts

T8676

Symphonic Winds & Carsten Svanberg (Posaune) Gavorkna Fanfare - Legend - Trombone Concerto - Ekstatischer Tanz - Trombone Concepts - Thoughts of Love - Bayrische Polka - Songs of the Wiz - Mac Arthur ...

Info
Alfons Tiefenböck / Jaroslav Ondra Blasorchester

Lustig und Fidel

MVSR1730

Manche Gralshüter der „seriösen Blasmusik“ rümpfen die Nase und zeigen nicht den geringsten Anflug von Verständnis, wenn man sie auf unterhaltende oder gar humoristische Stücke anspricht. Sie verkennen dabei völlig, dass die leichte Muse nicht mit ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Blasorchester

Caucho

MVSR2416

"Caucho" ist ein sehr effektvolles Stück für Posaune und Blasorchester. Mit eingängigen Rhythmen im Dixieland-Stil und dem ausgewogenen Zusammenspiel von Solo-Instrument und Orchester hat Dick Ravenal eine sehr launige Komposition geschaffen. Die ...

Info
Peter Schad Blasorchester

Posaunenpolka

MVSR2759

Peter Schad, Komponist und Orchesterleiter der "Oberschwäbischen Dorfmusikanten", begeistert sein Publikum seit über 30 Jahren mit immer neuen und erfrischenden Eigenkompositionen. Vor allem die Kuschel-Polka oder seine ...

Info
Adam Hudec Blasorchester

Glissando-Polka

MVSR1899

Adam Hudec komponierte diese tolle Konzertpolka für Posaune und Blasorchester. Das italienische Wort "Glissando" bedeutet "gleitend" und kommt ursprünglich von dem französischen Wort "glisser". Bei einem ...

Info
Walter Schneider / Steve McMillan Blasorchester

Trombone Dreams

MVSR1798

Ein lockerer, cooler Blues für Soloposaune und Blasorchester aus der Feder des unvergessenen Komponisten Walter Schneider ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Blasorchester

T-Bone Tricks

MVSR7017

Eine Posaune wird im Englischen “trombone” genannt. Das bedeutet eigentlich, dass es sich im Grunde um eine große tromba, eine Trompete, handelt. Früher wurden die Trompeten auch mit einem Zug gespielt. Sie klingen dann ...

Info
Mojmír Zednik / Pavel Stanek Blasorchester

Serenade für Posaune

MVSR1939

Die "Serenade für Posaune" von Mojmír Zednik ist ein großartiges Stück, bei dem der Solist sowohl sein gefühlvolles Spiel als auch seine technischen Fähigkeiten an der Posaune beweisen muss. Die Komposition ist in dreiteiliger Form ...

Info