Baba's Reggae Rock

Concert Band

Baba's Reggae Rock

Babas Reggae Rock

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Rock, + Vocal (ad lib.), Reggae
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:02:41
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7045
Release Date:
2004

Info

BABA’S REGGAE ROCK by Kurt Gaeble is an especial mixture both in musical and personal terms. Reggae music was created in Jamaica in the 1960s. Rock or rock music is the general term for beat oriented music that began to be composed in the 1950s and which reached an enormous degree of popularity in the 1960s in the rendition of groups such as the “Beatles” or the “Rolling Stones”. Kurt Gäble played in a band in the 1970s. Some motifs of improvisations during that period still survived in his memory. Some of them he used in BABA’S REGGAE ROCK, for example a vocal/instrumental mix starting in bar 41 (“Na, na, na”). Other helpful suggestions came from his children when they listened to reggae hits. This interesting mixture finally made BABA’S REGGAE ROCK which was specially arranged for the EXPLORA young band series.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 06

Media Center

Download: Baba's Reggae Rock - Percussion 2
PDF 21.03.2018

Download: Baba's Reggae Rock - Percussion 2


PDF 137.77 KB
"Baba's Reggae Rock" von Kurt Gäble wurde für die Vorschlagsliste Orchesterpercussion D2 der Bläserjugend Baden-Württemberg (BJBW) ausgewählt. Hier können Sie die Einzelstimme Percussion 2 kostenlos ...


Info
VIDEO 20.11.2012

Musik ist sein Leben: Zu Gast bei dem Komponisten Kurt Gäble


Music is his life. A portrait about Kurt Gäble, TV Allgäu, ...


Info

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 06

MVSR06CDEX

Fiesta! - Tell Saga - Baba's Reggae Rock - The Merry Clockmaker (Der fröhliche Uhrmacher) - Europa Hymne (Ode to ...

Info
Fritz Neuböck Concert Band

Fiesta!

MVSR7048

FIESTA! is a youthful and happy piece by the Upperaustrian composer Fritz Neuböck. The reasoning behind the first free bars (free – approx 10 seconds) is that the music develops from kind of a soundscape. This means that the noise flows into ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Tell Saga

MVSR7046

The overture TELL SAGA tells a short story about the Swiss national hero, William Tell. It opens with a prayer in the chapel on the lake. The insurrectionists ask for the blessing and support of the Lord. The bells of freedom are heard ringing ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

The Merry Clockmaker

MVSR7027

Our clockmaker always says: “He who controls time, possesses eternity.” This is true, but not realistic at all. Time machines are frequently featured in science fiction movies that make it possible to recognize the future or to look back ...

Info
Ludwig van Beethoven / Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Europa Hymne

MVSR7049

In his early period of creativity, the famous composer Ludwig van Beethoven dedicated some of his works to heroes, e.g. Egmont, Coriolanus or Fidelio. Beethoven also admired Napoleon Bonaparte and expected from him to bring unity and peace for all men. ...

Info

Baba's Reggae Rock

Blasorchester

Baba's Reggae Rock

Babas Reggae Rock

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Rock, + Vocal (ad lib.), Reggae
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:41
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7045
Erscheinungsdatum:
2004

Info

BABA’S REGGAE ROCK von Kurt Gäble zeigt eine ganz besondere Mischung in musikalischer und persönlicher Hinsicht. Reggae-Musik entstand in den 1960er Jahren auf Jamaika. Als Rock bzw. Rockmusik kann man ab den 1950er Jahren zusammenfassend die beatorientierte Musik nennen, die in den 1960er Jahren besonders durch die Gruppen „The Beatles“ und die „Rolling Stones“ enorme Popularität erlangte. Kurt Gäble spielte in den 1970er Jahren in einer Band. Aus einigen Improvisationen sind ihm noch Themen in Erinnerung geblieben. In BABA’S REGGAE ROCK hat er davon etwas verarbeitet, so z.B. einen Vocal-/Instrumental-Mix ab Takt 41 („Na, na, na). Weitere Anregungen gab es, als seine Kinder einige Reggae-Hits hörten. Aus dieser interessanten Zusammensetzung entstand schließlich BABA’S REGGAE ROCK, der speziell für die Jugendorchester-Serie EXPLORA instrumentiert wurde.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 06

Mediathek

Download: Baba's Reggae Rock - Percussion 2
PDF 21.03.2018

Download: Baba's Reggae Rock - Percussion 2


PDF 137.77 KB
"Baba's Reggae Rock" von Kurt Gäble wurde für die Vorschlagsliste Orchesterpercussion D2 der Bläserjugend Baden-Württemberg (BJBW) ausgewählt. Hier können Sie die Einzelstimme Percussion 2 kostenlos ...


Info
VIDEO 20.11.2012

Musik ist sein Leben: Zu Gast bei dem Komponisten Kurt Gäble


Ein Portrait über Kurt Gäble TV Allgäu vom ...


Info

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 06

MVSR06CDEX

Fiesta! - Tell Saga - Baba's Reggae Rock - The Merry Clockmaker (Der fröhliche Uhrmacher) - Europa Hymne (Ode to ...

Info
Fritz Neuböck Blasorchester

Fiesta!

MVSR7048

FIESTA! ist ein jugendlich fröhliches Werk des oberösterreichischen Komponisten Fritz Neuböck. Die ersten freien Takte (free - ca. 10 sec.) sind so gedacht, dass sich die Musik quasi aus einer dichten Geräuschkulisse entwickelt. Was ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Tell Saga

MVSR7046

Die Ouvertüre TELL SAGA erzählt eine kleine Geschichte über den Schweizer Volkshelden Wilhelm Tell. Sie beginnt mit einem Gebet in der Kapelle am See. Die Aufständischen bitten den Herrn um Hilfe und Segen. Weit über das Tal ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

The Merry Clockmaker

MVSR7027

„Wer die Zeit beherrscht, dem gehört die Ewigkeit!“, so sagt unser Uhrmacher immer. Das ist wahr, aber wenig realistisch ... In Science-Fiction-Filmen gibt es Zeitmaschinen, die weit in die Zukunft oder zurück in die Geschichte ...

Info
Ludwig van Beethoven / Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Europa Hymne

MVSR7049

Der berühmte Komponist Ludwig van Beethoven schrieb in seiner frühen Schaffensperiode einige Werke, die einer Heldenfigur gewidmet sind, z.B. Egmont, Coriolanus oder Fidelio. Beethoven verehrte auch Napoleon Bonaparte und erhoffte sich von ...

Info