Auld Lang Syne

Concert Band

Auld Lang Syne

Ballad on a Famous Scottish Tune

Arranger:
Genre:
Ballad
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:03:11
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2324
Release Date:
2001

Info

Today this famous song from Scotland is generally attributed to Robert Burns (1739-1796) although the exact extent of his responsibility for the words and the music has always been controversial. However, it is generally agreed that he was not the author of the words of the first verse. The germ of the melody can be found under the title “The Duke of Burclugh’s Tune” in an edition of 1687 and it then developed under various titles such as “The Miller’s Daughter” or “Don’s Strathspey”. The present words and the present melody first appeared in “A Select Collection of Original Scottish Airs” by George Thomson in 1799. In addition to the general importance of this song in the Anglo-Saxon world, it meets with growing popularity in our area too. Consequently, this arrangements for band reacts to widespread requirements.

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Polizeimusikkorps Baden-Württemberg / Toni Scholl CD (Compact Disc)

Emotionen

MVSR024-2

Start Up! - Morning Has Broken – Emotionen/Emotions - Tango Surprise - The Story of Hilti – Pushkin - Song for Little Jenny - A Good Start - Silver Creek Valley – Verdi - Ein bisschen Spass - New Age Rock - Boney M. Super Hits - Saluto Lugano - ...

Info
Simon Felder / Traditional / Simon Felder / Gerd Huber Accordion Orchestra

Auld Lang Syne

MVSR2324AK

Today this famous song from Scotland is generally attributed to Robert Burns (1739-1796) although the exact extent of his responsibility for the words and the music has always been controversial. However, it is generally agreed that he was not the ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Crith Mhonadh

MVSR2656

Alfred Boesendorfer invites us on a journey to Scotland, more precisely to Crimond, a village near the Scottish Northeast coast. The local church reveals a striking offset: The clock, bearing the words “The hour’s coming”, has an additional minute ...

Info
Michael Korb / Uli Roever / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Highland Cathedral

MVSR2124

Michael Korb always did like pipe music. Coming to Berlin after finishing school in 1975, he took lessons with the pipe major of a Scottish batallion. When the Scots left, so did Michael Korb. He moved to Edinburgh, where he had daily lessons with ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Concert Band

Morning Has Broken

MVSR2088

On the one hand, the tune of this song shows us the way to the Celtic world of the Hebrides off the western coast of Scotland. On the other hand it reveals the power that dwells in an air, if it is coupled with convincing lyrics – even in a rather ...

Info
Heinz Briegel / Traditional / Heinz Briegel Concert Band, Choir TTBB

Parade of Glory

MVSR2834

Scotland the Brave is one of the most famous bagpipe melodies and can been regarded as one of the three inofficial Scottish national anthems. It was even used as anthem with soccer world championships or the Commonwalth Games. Heinz Briegel ...

Info
Brendan Graham / Rolf Lovland / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

You Raise Me Up

MVSR2909

This lovely melody became famous because of the singer Josh Groban and the group Westlife who did their own versions of the song. "You raise me up" invites you to a musical dreamworld. Heinz Briegel kept his arrangement very close to the ...

Info

Auld Lang Syne

Blasorchester

Auld Lang Syne

Ballad on a Famous Scottish Tune

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Ballade
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:11
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2324
Erscheinungsdatum:
2001

Info

Dieses berühmte Lied aus Schottland wird heute allgemein Robert Burns (1739-1796) zugeschrieben, obgleich das Ausmaß seiner Urheberschaft lange Zeit fraglich war. Heute geht man davon aus, dass die erste Strophe des Liedes nicht von ihm stammt. Der Kern der heute üblichen Melodie geht zurück auf „The Duke of Burclugh’s Tune“ aus dem Jahre 1687 und entwickelte sich unter verschiedenen Titeln wie „The Miller’s Daughter“ oder „Don’s Strathsepy" weiter. Die heute bekannte Text- und Melodiefassung erschien erstmals in einer Sammlung von George Thomson aus dem Jahre 1799 „A Select Collection of Original Scottish Airs“. Zur allgemeinen Beliebtheit des Liedes im angelsächsischen Raum tritt seit Jahren seine wachsende Popularität bei uns, so dass die vorliegende Bearbeitung für Blasmusik demzufolge einem weitverbreiteten Bedürfnis entgegen kommt. Bei uns ist „Auld Lang Syne“ auch als „Abschiedslied“ bekannt, dessen erste Strophe lautet: Soll alles denn vergessen sein, die Freude und das Leid, begraben die Erinnerung an die vergang’ne Zeit?

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Polizeimusikkorps Baden-Württemberg / Toni Scholl CD (Compact Disc)

Emotionen

MVSR024-2

Start Up! - Morning Has Broken – Emotionen/Emotions - Tango Surprise - The Story of Hilti – Pushkin - Song for Little Jenny - A Good Start - Silver Creek Valley – Verdi - Ein bisschen Spass - New Age Rock - Boney M. Super Hits - Saluto Lugano - ...

Info
Simon Felder / Traditional / Simon Felder / Gerd Huber Akkordeonorchester

Auld Lang Syne

MVSR2324AK

Dieses berühmte Lied aus Schottland wird heute allgemein Robert Burns (1739-1796) zugeschrieben, obgleich das Ausmaß seiner Urheberschaft lange Zeit fraglich war. Heute geht man davon aus, dass die erste Strophe des Liedes nicht von ihm ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Crith Mhonadh

MVSR2656

Alfred Bösendorfer führt uns in seiner Komposition nach Schottland, genauer gesagt nach Crimond, einem Dorf nahe der Küste im schottischen Nordosten. Die dortige Kirche weist eine Besonderheit auf: Ihre Uhr, die den Schriftzug „Die ...

Info
Michael Korb / Uli Roever / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Highland Cathedral

MVSR2124

Eine Vorliebe für Dudelsackmusik hatte Michael Korb schon immer. Als er nach Abschluss der Schule 1975 nach Berlin kam, nahm er gleich bei dem "Pipe Major" eines schottischen Bataillons Unterricht auf dem ungewöhnlichen Instrument. ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Blasorchester

Morning Has Broken

MVSR2088

Die Melodie des Liedes führt einerseits in die keltische Welt der Hebriden vor der Westküste Schottlands und zeigt andererseits, welche Kraft einer Melodie mit überzeugenden Text innewohnt – selbst in einer völlig ungewohnten Interpretation. Von ...

Info
Heinz Briegel / Traditional / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester, Chor TTBB

Parade of Glory

MVSR2834

Scotland the Brave gehört zu den bekanntesten Bagpipe (Dudelsack) Melodien und ist eine der drei inoffiziellen Nationalhymnen Schottlands. Die Melodie wurde auch als schottische Nationalhymne bei Fußball-Weltmeisterschaften ...

Info
Brendan Graham / Rolf Lovland / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

You Raise Me Up

MVSR2909

Mit dieser bezaubernden Melodie, bekannt durch den jungen, talentierten Sänger Josh Groban und die Gruppe Westlife werden Sie Ihre Musiker und Ihr Publikum gleichermaßen in eine träumerische, musikalische Welt entführen. Das ...

Info