African Wildlife

Concert Band

African Wildlife

Savannah-Impression

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:04:45
Publisher:
Tierolff
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
TM061
Release Date:
2002

Info

This piece gives an impression of the infinite space and rich nature of the immense extensive savannahs of Africa, and the wild parks of Kenya in particular. When the sun goes down on the horizon, one sees the savannahs in a beautiful, red-yellow glow. Far away, one can see silhouettes of giraffes, zebras and elephants, amidst a few bread-trees. The call of an exotic bird echoes over the savannahs and creates a breathtaking atmosphere together with the ever present rhythm of the drums. The ritual chants that reach us from far away seem to be getting closer when the night falls and underlines the raw power of the overwhelming nature.

You might like to consider ...

95,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Markus Götz Concert Band

African Inspirations

MVSR2448

As the title already suggests, the piece „African Inspirations“ is inspired by the fascinating rhythms and songs of Africa. It was not attempted to merely copy original African tunes. Markus Götz rather strived for a new work for band that ...

Info
Florian Ziller Concert Band

African Memories

MVSR7088

The eXplora composition AFRICAN MEMORIES takes us on a musical dream trip to a country with magnificent vegetation, picturesque scenery and a rich wildlife. A holiday trip inspired the composer Florian Ziller to his work, that is well suited for ...

Info
Toto / Jerry Davis Concert Band

Africa

ALF43144

The infectious groove of this chart-topping hit from the band Toto will have them dancing in their seats. A perfect selection to feature your percussion section! Find European Parts for ...

Info
Johan de Meij Concert Band

African Harmony

AM158

The first of its kind: A delightful suite based on five enchanting African folk songs. African Harmony can be performed instrumental or with choir (SATB). Includes: Sansa Kroma (Little Hawk) Thula Thu Baba (Keep Quiet ...

Info
Johan de Meij Choir SATB

African Harmony
-SATB Chorsatz-

AM158-50

Includes: Sansa Kroma (Little Hawk) Thula Thu Baba (Keep Quiet My Child) Khuluma (Speak) Ilanga libuya, ilanga liyaphuma (The Sun Comes, The Sun Rises) Tshotsholoza (Go ...

Info
Van McCoy / Naohiro Iwai Concert Band

African Symphony

DH920385

The series "New Sounds for Concert Band", containing arrangements of traditional and modern melodies, was started with "African Symphony". It is a cheerfull and lively composition of the American singer, pianist, composer and ...

Info
Tokyo Kosei Wind Orchestra / Naohiro Iwai CD (Compact Disc)

African Symphony

T9097

Festival Series 12 New Sounds for Concert Band Vol. 2 African Symphony - An American in Paris - El Bimbo - Omens of Love - Children of Sanchez - We´re All Alone - Tico, Tico - Do-Re-Mi - 76 Trombones - Yellow ...

Info
John Williams / Paul Lavender Concert Band

Dry Your Tears, Afrika (Africa)

HL04001735

From the powerful and dramatic new Spielberg motion picture Amistad, this song offers a simple but uplifting and noble message. Available: SATB, SAB, 2-Part, Instrumental Pak, Concert Band, String ...

Info
John Williams / Paul Lavender / Audrey Snyder Choir SATB

Dry Your Tears Afrika (Africa)

HL08741425

From the powerful and dramatic new Spielberg motion picture Amistad, this song offers a simple but uplifting and noble message. Available: SATB, SAB, 2-Part, Instrumental Pak, Concert Band, String ...

Info
John Higgins Concert Band

South African Suite

HL04001763

This suite is based on the simple, diatonic melodies that come from the rich musical culture of South Africa. John Higgins employs African sounding percussion and other unique effects to keep students interested and excited to perform something new ...

Info
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson Concert Band

Songs of Africa (Medley)

HL04001944

Drawing on the rich African musical tradition, here is a collection of three captivating themes in a miniature suite format. Included is Jikel' Emaweni, a South African Folk song in a moderate tempo, the up tempo Zulu folk song Jabula Jesu, and ...

Info
Toto / Wolfgang Wössner Concert Band

Africa

M2143.18

Rock band TOTO hadn’t even planned to release ‘Africa’ on their fourth LP TOTO IV – work on the album was meant to have finished by the time that they started writing the song, and they initially considered it to be an ...

Info
John Barry / Johan de Meij Concert Band

Out of Africa

ML03207905

"Out Of Africa" is one of the rare movies that unifies a visually stunning travelog and a biographic drama. Meryl Streep act writer Karen Blixen, a danish baroness whose story is the basis of the movie. "Out Of Africa" plays in the early 20th ...

Info
Quincy C. Hilliard Concert Band

Variations on an African Hymnsong

BAR0122607

Exciting music based on a Nigerian folk hymn, Quincy Hilliard’s setting is perfect for contest or concert use. Interesting harmonies, beautiful tone colors and driving polyrhythms all combine to make this a very appealing selection, especially for ...

Info
Ed Huckeby Concert Band

Bolero Africana

BAR0113288

Based on three traditional folk tunes of African origins, "Kum Ba Yah," "Michael Row Your Boat Ashore," and "Amen," Ed Huckeby has created this unique new program selection in the style of a bolero. Provides a great ...

Info

African Wildlife

Blasorchester

African Wildlife

Savannah-Impression

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:45
Verlag:
Tierolff
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
TM061
Erscheinungsdatum:
2002

Info

Diese Komposition zeigt Impressionen der Unendlichkeit und der reichen Natur der ausgedehnten Savannen in Afrika, besonders in den Wildparks von Kenia. Wenn die Sonne am Horizont verschwindet, wirft sie eine wunderschöne rotgelbe Glut über die Natur. In der Ferne sehen wir die Silhouetten der Giraffen, der Zebras und der Elefanten zwischen den seltenen Brotfruchtbäumen. Der Ruf eines exotischen Vogels erklingt in den Savannen und zusammen mit dem immer gegenwärtigen Rhythmus der Tamtams bildet er eine atemberaubende Atmosphäre. Der Ritualgesang, den wir aus der Ferne hören, scheint nachts immer näher zu kommen und unterstreicht die Urkraft der überwältigenden Natur.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

95,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Markus Götz Blasorchester

African Inspirations

MVSR2448

„African Inspirations“ ist inspiriert von den faszinierenden Rhythmen und Gesängen Afrikas. Markus Götz hat nicht versucht, original-afrikanische Musik zu kopieren, sondern viel mehr aus dem Geist dieser Musik eine eigene Neuschöpfung für ...

Info
Florian Ziller Blasorchester

African Memories

MVSR7088

Die eXplora-Komposition AFRICAN MEMORIES nimmt uns mit auf eine musikalische Traumreise in ein Land mit prachtvoller Vegetation, malerischer Landschaft und einer reichen Tierwelt. Eine Urlaubsreise inspirierte den Komponisten Florian Ziller zu ...

Info
Toto / Jerry Davis Blasorchester

Africa

ALF43144

Dieser große Hit der Band Toto ist ein zeitloser Klassiker geworden, der den Zuhörer sofort in seinen Bann zieht und auch noch lange als Ohrwurm nachwirkt. Dieses großartige Arrangement stellt ...

Info
Johan de Meij Blasorchester

African Harmony

AM158

Das erste Stück dieser Art: Eine Suite, die auf fünf bezaubernden afrikanischen Folksongs basiert. African Harmony kann als Instrumental- oder Chorwerk (SATB) aufgeführt werden. Inhalt: Sansa Kroma (Little ...

Info
Johan de Meij Chor SATB

African Harmony
-SATB Chorsatz-

AM158-50

Inhalt: Sansa Kroma (Little Hawk) Thula Thu Baba (Keep Quiet My Child) Khuluma (Speak) Ilanga libuya, ilanga liyaphuma (The Sun Comes, The Sun Rises) Tshotsholoza (Go ...

Info
Van McCoy / Naohiro Iwai Blasorchester

African Symphony

DH920385

Die Reihe "New Sounds for Concert Band", die Arrangements traditioneller und zeitgenössischer Melodien enthält, wurde mit "African Symphony " eröffnet – einer heiteren, lebendigen Komposition des amerikanischen ...

Info
Tokyo Kosei Wind Orchestra / Naohiro Iwai CD (Compact Disc)

African Symphony

T9097

Festival Series 12 New Sounds for Concert Band Vol. 2 African Symphony - An American in Paris - El Bimbo - Omens of Love - Children of Sanchez - We´re All Alone - Tico, Tico - Do-Re-Mi - 76 Trombones - Yellow ...

Info
John Williams / Paul Lavender Blasorchester

Dry Your Tears, Afrika (Africa)

HL04001735

Der Film Amistad (Das Sklavenschiff) ist ein bewegendes Filmdrama aus dem Jahre 1997. Es basiert auf der wahren Begebenheit der Amistad-Prozesse. Die Regie führte Steven Spielberg und für die Musik zeigte sich kein anderer als der ...

Info
John Williams / Paul Lavender / Audrey Snyder Chor SATB

Dry Your Tears, Afrika (Africa)
-SATB Choir Score Part-

HL08741425

Der Film Amistad (Das Sklavenschiff) ist ein bewegendes Filmdrama aus dem Jahre 1997. Es basiert auf der wahren Begebenheit der Amistad-Prozesse. Die Regie führte Steven Spielberg und für die Musik zeigte sich kein anderer als der ...

Info
John Higgins Blasorchester

South African Suite

HL04001763

Diese Suite beruht auf einfachen Melodien aus der reichen Musikkultur Afrikas. John Higgins setzt afrikanisch klingende Perkussion und andere Effekte ein, um den jungen Musiker diese exotische Musik mit viel Spaß ...

Info
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson Blasorchester

Songs of Africa (Medley)

HL04001944

Beruhend auf der reichen afrikanischen Musiktradition, hat Vinson Johnnie hier drei bezaubernde Themen in einer Mini-Suite verarbeitet. Enthalten sind "Jikel' Emaweni", ein südafrikanisches Volkslied in einem gemäßigten ...

Info
Toto / Wolfgang Wössner Blasorchester

Africa

M2143.18

Als die Bandmitglieder der Rockband TOTO Africa schrieben, wollten sie den Song bereits aufgeben und ihn aus dem geplanten Album herausnehmen, da es schon so lange gedauert hatte, die passende Melodie zu finden. Sie konnten damals nicht ahnen, ...

Info
John Barry / Johan de Meij Blasorchester

Out of Africa

ML03207905

"Out Of Africa" (Jenseits von Afrika) ist einer der seltenen Filme, die es schaffen, eine Mischung aus bildgewaltigem Reisebericht und biographischem Literaturdrama zu sein. Meryl Streep spielt die Autorin Karen Blixen, eine dänische Baroneß, deren ...

Info
Quincy C. Hilliard Blasorchester

Variations on an African Hymnsong

BAR0122607

"Variations on an African Hymnsong" ist ein spannendes Werk, das auf einem nigerianischen Volkslied basiert. Die Komposition von Quincy Hilliard eignet sich hervorragend für ein Konzert oder einen Wettbewerb. Interessante Harmonien, wunderschöne ...

Info
Ed Huckeby Blasorchester

Bolero Africana

BAR0113288

Basierend auf drei traditionellen Folk-Themen mit afrikanischem Ursprung "Kum Ba Yah","Michael Row Your Boat Ashore" und "Amen" hat Ed Huckeby im Stile eines "Bolero" eine unterhaltende Komposition geschaffen. Die ...

Info