A Scottish Portrait

Concert Band

A Scottish Portrait

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Suite
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:05:00
Publisher:
Barnhouse
Size:
US 9x12 (229x305mm)
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
BAR0124032
Release Date:
2011

Info

Includes:
I.   Will Ye No Come Back Again?
II.  Scotland The Brave
III. The Highlander's Farewell

This delightful suite of three folk songs is sure to bring about a toe-tapping smile along with an occasional tear of Scottish pride. With musical excitement from beginning to end, this sensational work has been scored to make your group sound its absolute best. Tuneful melodies and great percussion writing complement each other throughout the entire performance. It should also be noted that the creative rendition of Scotland the Brave as a heart-wrenching ballad has been described as "pure genius." Musically rewarding!

Download: BARNHOUSE World Parts
 

You might like to consider ...

95,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Crith Mhonadh

MVSR2656

Alfred Boesendorfer invites us on a journey to Scotland, more precisely to Crimond, a village near the Scottish Northeast coast. The local church reveals a striking offset: The clock, bearing the words “The hour’s coming”, has an additional minute ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Irish Castle

MVSR2633

“Irish Castle“ sounds like music of Irish mythology. The music actually stands alone, but you can also imagine the following scenario while listening to or playing the piece: On the tower of an old Irish castle there stands the lord ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Tales from the Shore

MVSR2535

“Tales from the Shore“, an irish rhapsody by Kees Vlak opens with a musical picture of the wild ocean (“The Sea“): Waves crash against the coast and rocks cleave the whitecaps… The poor people living on the coast ...

Info

A Scottish Portrait

Blasorchester

A Scottish Portrait

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Suite
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:05:00
Verlag:
Barnhouse
Format:
US 9x12 (229x305mm)
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
BAR0124032
Erscheinungsdatum:
2011

Info

Diese reizvolle Suite aus drei Volksliedern zaubert beim Publikum ein Lächeln ins Gesicht, lässt uns mit den Füßen mitwippen und entlockt durchaus auch eine Träne des schottischen Stolzes. Die Instrumentation ist darauf ausgelegt, Ihrem Blasorchester einen tollen Gesamtklang zu ermöglichen und das Werk bietet musikalische Spannung vom Anfang bis zum Ende. Klangvolle Melodien und großartige Perkussions-Elemente ergänzen sich wunderbar. Es soll nicht unerwähnt bleiben, dass diese kreative Interpretation von "Scotland the Brave" als berührende Ballade als "absolut genial" bezeichnet wurdet.

Inhalt:
I.   Will Ye No Come Back Again?
II.  Scotland The Brave
III. The Highlander's Farewell

Download: BARNHOUSE World Parts
http://www.barnhouse.com/images/worldpart.jpg
Eb Horn / Schweizer Stimmen / BeNeLux Parts

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

95,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Crith Mhonadh

MVSR2656

Alfred Bösendorfer führt uns in seiner Komposition nach Schottland, genauer gesagt nach Crimond, einem Dorf nahe der Küste im schottischen Nordosten. Die dortige Kirche weist eine Besonderheit auf: Ihre Uhr, die den Schriftzug „Die ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Irish Castle

MVSR2633

Die Komposition „Irish Castle“ klingt wie die Musik zu einer alten irischen Sage. Obwohl die Musik eigentlich für sich selbst steht, kann man sich auch folgende Geschichte dazu vorstellen: In einer alten, ehrwürdigen Burg in ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Tales from the Shore

MVSR2535

„Tales from the Shore“, eine irische Rhapsodie von Kees Vlak beginnt mit einem musikalischen Bild des wilden Ozeans („The Sea“): Wellen peitschen gegen die Küste und brechen sich an den Felsen, die Gischt spritzt ...

Info