A Bavarian Crossover

Concert Band

A Bavarian Crossover

Polka Reggae

Original Artist:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Light Music, Polka, Show, Reggae
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:04:15
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3421
Release Date:
2020

Info

The basis for the multi-faceted original composition A BAVARIAN CROSSOVER is the "Bavarian Polka", popular in Germany and Austria. It is a traditional couple's dance, and the name is simply associated with its origin in Bavaria. In Austria, on the other hand, the colloquial name "Boarischer" is more likely to refer to a peasant polka or a peasant dance.

The dance is the connecting element in the piece which is composed of two large parts: in the first part, the composer perfectly captures the cosy character of the "Bavarian polka" described above. In the second part, he then skilfully transforms the previously used thematic material into a casual reggae.

"Crossover" describes the fusion of different musical styles and genres. It is not only the title and programme of the work itself, but also the philosophy of the formation "Viera Blech", which has now been in existence for over fifteen years. A BAVARIAN CROSSOVER was initially written for their CD "Serious?", which was released in 2020, and has now been arranged by band leader and composer Martin Scharnagl for both wind orchestra and woodwind ensemble. Playing and listening pleasure are guaranteed with this creative piece! Incidentally, the "Bavarian Polka" is not only audible but also partly visible in this piece. Allow it to surprise you ...

You might like to consider ...

75,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Viera Blech CD (Compact Disc)

Viera Blech - Serious?

T96220

Conga - Frankenhardt - Ehrenwert - One Million Sunflowers - Sowieso - Besuch beim Grossvater - A Bavarian Crossover - Ramono - I Don't Want To Miss A Thing - Fünf mal so schnell - Englishman In New York - Thousand Kisses Deep - Vaterfreuden - ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Ensemble (Woodwinds)

A Bavarian Crossover

MVSR5615

Playing music in small ensembles is the most original form of wind music and is currently gaining more and more importance. Ensemble musicians can work on important skills such as intonation, team playing, balancing - and express their joy of ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Bohemian Gallop

MVSR2998

The musical gallop is a fast folk dance in 2/4 time that enjoyed great popularity in the ballrooms of the early and mid 19th century. The dance was either a sidewise galloping or a fast circular dance with the step sequence of a polka. Alfred ...

Info
Rudolf Nováček / Karel Belohoubek Concert Band

Castaldo-Nova

MVSR2387

Karel Belohoubek transformed the well-known Castaldo March by Rudolf Novácek in a very witty way. He wrote the Trio part as waltz in three-four time what creates a a peculiar charme in the new ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Euphoria

MVSR2997

The 90th anniversary of Musikverein Wilhelmskirch (Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany) in 2015 carried the motto “Euphoria” – inspired by the title of the festive march Martin Scharnagl had composed for the musicians of Wilhelmskirch. The ...

Info
Josef Strauß / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Feuerfest!

MVSR2751

Josef Strauß (1827-1879) comes from the famed Austrian Strauß family. His father was Johann Strauß, his older brother Johann Strauß (son) and his younger brother Eduard Strauß. All three sons were great composers, but Josef ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Zeitlos

MVSR3356

Publisher Stefan Rundel and composer Martin Scharnagl developed the idea to produce a beautiful, soft polka with the title “Zeitlos” (timeless). The music should have space for lyrical melodies and expressing big emotions. Martin Scharnagl ...

Info

A Bavarian Crossover

Blasorchester

A Bavarian Crossover

Polka Reggae

Original Interpret:
Musikrichtung:
Unterhaltungsmusik, Polka, Show, Reggae
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:15
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3421
Erscheinungsdatum:
2020

Info

Die Grundlage für die facettenreiche Eigenkomposition A BAVARIAN CROSSOVER bildet eine „Bayerische Polka“, die vor allem in Deutschland und Österreich bekannt ist. Es handelt sich hierbei um einen traditionellen Paartanz, dessen Bezeichnung man in Bayern schlicht mit seiner Herkunft in Verbindung bringt. In Österreich hingegen vermutet man hinter der dortigen umgangssprachlichen Bezeichnung „Boarischer“ eher eine Bauernpolka oder einen Bauerntanz.

Der Tanz bildet bei dem in zwei großen Teilen angelegten Stück das verbindende Element: Im ersten Teil trifft der Komponist hervorragend den gemütlichen Charakter der oben beschrieben „Bayerischen Polka“. Im zweiten Teil verwandelt er das zuvor verwendete thematische Material dann auf geschickte Art und Weise in einen lässigen Reggae.

„Crossover“, also das Verschmelzen unterschiedlicher musikalischer Stile und Genres, ist nicht nur Titel und Programm des Werkes selbst, sondern auch die Philosophie der nunmehr seit über fünfzehn Jahren bestehenden Formation „Viera Blech“. A BAVARIAN CROSSOVER entstand zunächst für ihre im Jahr 2020 erschienene CD „Serious?“ und wurde nun vom Bandleader und Komponisten Martin Scharnagl sowohl für Blasorchester als auch für Holzbläserensemble bearbeitet. Spiel- und Hörfreude sind bei diesem kreativen Stück garantiert! Im Übrigen wird die „Bayerische Polka“ in diesem Stück nicht nur hör-, sondern teils auch sichtbar. Lassen Sie sich überraschen …

Hinweis: Bei der Hörprobe handelt es sich um die Version von VIERA BLECH, nicht um die Blasorchester-Fassung!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

75,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Viera Blech CD (Compact Disc)

Viera Blech - Serious?

T96220

Conga - Frankenhardt - Ehrenwert - One Million Sunflowers - Sowieso - Besuch beim Grossvater - A Bavarian Crossover - Ramono - I Don't Want To Miss A Thing - Fünf mal so schnell - Englishman In New York - Thousand Kisses Deep - Vaterfreuden - ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Ensemble (Holz)

A Bavarian Crossover

MVSR5615

Das Musizieren in kleiner Besetzung ist die ursprünglichste Form der Blasmusik und gewinnt derzeit immer mehr an Bedeutung. Im Ensemble können Musiker an wichtigen Fähigkeiten, wie Intonation und Zusammenspiel arbeiten, und ihre ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Bohemian Gallop

MVSR2998

Der musikalische Galopp ist ein schneller Volkstanz im 2/4-Takt, der sich vor allem Anfang und Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts in den Ballsälen großer Beliebtheit erfreute. Getanzt wurde der Galopp entweder als ein tatsächliches seitliches ...

Info
Rudolf Nováček / Karel Belohoubek Blasorchester

Castaldo-Nova

MVSR2387

Karel Belohoubek hat hier den berühmten Castaldo-Marsch von Rudolf Novácek gewitzt umgesetzt, indem er das Trio als Walzer im Dreivierteltakt erklingen lässt. Damit bekommt der neue Castaldo-Nova einen ganz besonderen ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Euphoria

MVSR2997

Das 90-jährige Jubiläum des Musikverein Wilhelmskirch (Baden-Württemberg) im Jahr 2015 stand unter dem Motto „Euphoria“ – inspiriert durch den Titel des feierlichen Marsches, den Martin Scharnagl für die ...

Info
Josef Strauß / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Feuerfest!

MVSR2751

Josef Strauß (1827-1870) entstammt der berühmten österreichischen Strauß-Komponistenfamilie. Sein Vater war Johann Strauß (Vater), sein älterer Bruder Johann Strauß (Sohn) und sein jüngerer Bruder Eduard ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Zeitlos

MVSR3356

Die Idee zu einer schönen, ruhigen Polka mit dem Titel „Zeitlos“ kam in der Zusammenarbeit von Verleger Stefan Rundel und Komponist Martin Scharnagl zustande. Das Musikstück sollte genug Platz für lyrische und einfühlsame ...

Info