Polka Italienne

Concert Band

Polka Italienne

Italian Polka / Italienische Polka

Genre:
Classic, Classical Transcription
Grade Level:
Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:02:20
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3424
Release Date:
2016

Info

Russian composer, pianist and conductor Sergeij Rachmaninow (1873-1943) is regarded as one of the most versatile musicians of his time. He wrote symphonies, piano concertos, chamber music, tone poems, operas and songs. As concert pianist he was in great international demand, his many concert tours brought him to Europe and the United States. During World War I he fled through Sweden to the U.S. with his family, and he almost totally lost his inspiration for composing. In 1930, he moved back to Europe, buying a property in Switzerland and building a great mansion. In consequence of World War II he had to flee to the U.S. again, where he died in Beverly Hills in 1943, just before his 70th birthday. “Polka Italienne” is based on a melody that Rachmaninow heard in Italy at the beginning of the 1900’s, played by an old street organ. He liked the melody very much and wrote it down for piano right after he had returned to his hotel. Today, the edition for four-handed piano is regarded as the original version. German composer and arranger Stefan Schwalgin has carefully created a skillfully orchestrated new version, meeting the standards and requirements of a modern European wind orchestra and bringing “Polka Italienne” to the wonderful sound of winds.

Media Center

VIDEO 25.06.2014

Polka Italienne (Rachmaninoff), Klavier vierhändig


"Polka Italienne" von Sergei Rachmaninoff für Klavier vierhändig, gespielt von Sandra & Jürg ...


Info

You might like to consider ...

80,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets ...

Info
Carl Nielsen / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Maskarade

MVSR2966

The opera “Maskarade” by Danish composer Carl Nielsen is based on a classic theater comedy that Nielsen turned into a comic opera. Literary circles first were critical about this, but success proved Nielsen right – the opera became ...

Info
Peter I. Tschaikowsky / Vladimir Studnicka Concert Band

Trepak

MVSR1915

Russian Dance from the ballet "The Nutcracker" The production of the three great Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) ballets in St. Petersburg represents the supreme expression of the classical dance and thus ...

Info
Johannes Brahms / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Ungarischer Tanz Nr.5

MVSR2543

The first part of “Hungarian Dances for Composed Pianoforte for four Hands by Johannes Brahms” was published in 1869. A second volume followed in 1880 and completed the series of 21 dances. It is not clear in all cases where the tunes really came from. ...

Info
Johannes Brahms / Siegmund Goldhammer Concert Band

Akademische Festouvertüre

MVSR2580

The composer Johannes Brahms was born into a family of musicians from Hamburg. His father was a simple tavern musician who, by his great diligence, worked his way up to become a respected double bass player at the City Theatre. Apart from his ...

Info

Polka Italienne

Blasorchester

Polka Italienne

Italian Polka / Italienische Polka

Musikrichtung:
Klassik, Klassische Transkription
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:15
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3424
Erscheinungsdatum:
2016

Info

Der russische Komponist, Pianist und Dirigent Sergeij Rachmaninow (1873-1943) gilt als einer der vielseitigsten Musikschaffenden seiner Zeit. Er schrieb Sinfonien, Klavierkonzerte, Kammermusik, Tondichtungen, Opern und Lieder. Auch als Konzertpianist war er international sehr gefragt, seine umfassenden Konzertreisen führten ihn nach Europa und in die USA. Während des Ersten Weltkrieges floh er mit seiner Familie über Schweden in die USA, wo ihm jedoch die Inspiration zum Komponieren fast völlig fehlte. 1930 zog es ihn zurück in das alte Europa und er erwarb ein Grundstück in der Schweiz, wo er eine Villa erbauen ließ. Aufgrund des Zweiten Weltkrieges musste er jedoch erneut in die USA fliehen, wo er schließlich 1943, kurz vor seinem 70. Geburtstag, in Beverly Hills verstarb. „Polka Italienne“ basiert auf einer Melodie, die Rachmaninow Anfang der 1900er Jahre in Italien von einem alten Leierkasten hörte. Sie gefiel ihm auf Anhieb und so schrieb er sie direkt nach seiner Rückkehr ins Hotel für Klavier nieder. Die Ausgabe für Klavier vierhändig wird heute als Originalausgabe betrachtet. Der deutsche Komponist und Arrangeur Stefan Schwalgin schuf eine sorgfältig bearbeitete und gekonnt instrumentierte neue Fassung, die den Gegebenheiten und Anforderungen eines modernen europäischen Blasorchesters gerecht wird und die „Polka Italienne“ in wunderbaren Bläserklängen zur Geltung bringt.

Mediathek

VIDEO 25.06.2014

Polka Italienne (Rachmaninoff), Klavier vierhändig


"Polka Italienne" von Sergei Rachmaninoff für Klavier vierhändig, gespielt von Sandra & Jürg ...


Info

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

80,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets treu! ...

Info
Carl Nielsen / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Maskarade

MVSR2966

Die Oper „Maskarade“ des dänischen Komponisten Carl Nielsen beruht auf einer klassischen Theaterkomödie, die Nielsen in eine komische Oper verwandelte, was in Literaturkreisen zunächst kritisch gesehen wurde. Doch der Erfolg gab Nielsen Recht – die ...

Info
Peter I. Tschaikowsky / Vladimir Studnicka Blasorchester

Trepak

MVSR1915

Russischer Tanz aus dem Ballett "Der Nussknacker" Russian Dance from the ballet "The Nutcracker" In den Petersburger Aufführungen der drei großen Ballette von Peter (Pjotr) Iljitsch Tschaikowsky (1840-1893) erlebte der klassische Tanz seinen ...

Info
Johannes Brahms / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Ungarischer Tanz Nr.5

MVSR2543

1869 erschien der erste Teil „Ungarische Tänze für das Pianoforte zu vier Händen gesetzt von Johannes Brahms“. Ein zweiter Band folgte 1880 und komplettierte die Serie von einundzwanzig Tänzen. Woher die Melodien der Tänze stammen, ist nicht in ...

Info
Johannes Brahms / Siegmund Goldhammer Blasorchester

Akademische Festouvertüre

MVSR2580

Der Komponist Johannes Brahms entstammt einer Musikerfamilie aus Hamburg. Sein Vater war ein einfacher Wirtshausmusikant, der sich durch großen Fleiß zu einem geachteten Kontrabassisten am Stadttheater emporarbeitete. Neben der musikalischen ...

Info