Maskarade

Concert Band

Maskarade

Comic Opera Overture

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Opening Piece, Classic, Overture, Classical Transcription
Grade Level:
Höchststufe
Performance time:
00:05:10
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2966
Release Date:
2017

Info

The opera “Maskarade” by Danish composer Carl Nielsen is based on a classic theater comedy that Nielsen turned into a comic opera. Literary circles first were critical about this, but success proved Nielsen right – the opera became much more popular in Denmark than the theater version. Today it is even regarded as a kind of “Danish national opera”. Sadly, in most other countries the opera is totally unknown. The storyline tells of Leander and Leonora, who meet at a masquerade ball and fall deeply in love. Unfortunately both have been promised to someone else by their parents, causing vehement resistance of the two lovers. After various trials and tribulations they finally determine that Leander and Leonora have been promised to each other and the opera ends with everyone satisfied. The fastpaced, happy and light sounding overture of the opera “Maskarade” is very challenging for the musicians. Technically demanding passages require utmost concentration, fast fingers and precise coordination of interdepending parts. For the first time there is an arrangement for wind band – effectively orchestrated by Stefan Schwalgin. He masterfully transfers the tone colors of the original setting for symphony orchestra to the wind band. Schwalgin compares this process with the work of a painter, who looks at his model again and again and transfers what he sees to the canvas in thorough and rich detail.

You might like to consider ...

140,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets ...

Info
Sergei Rachmaninoff / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Polka Italienne

MVSR3424

Russian composer, pianist and conductor Sergeij Rachmaninow (1873-1943) is regarded as one of the most versatile musicians of his time. He wrote symphonies, piano concertos, chamber music, tone poems, operas and songs. As concert pianist he was in ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Vita pro Musica

MVSR3425

The composition “Vita pro Musica”, meaning “a life for music”, was written in winter of 2015 to celebrate the 60th birthday of Ernst Oestreicher, chief conductor of the Northern Bavarian Music Association, and director of the ...

Info
James Barnes Concert Band

Dance Variants

MVSR2965

“Dance Variants” op. 146 was a commission to celebrate the fortieth anniversary of the Honolulu Wind Symphony (Hawaii). James Barnes wrote a composition that combines an overall A-B-A structure in variation form. The work opens with a short ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Schweizer Mosaik

MVSR3402

Markus Götz used three Swiss folk songs in his spectacular composition “Schweizer Mosaik“ (Swiss Mosaic): “S‘isch mer alles ei ding, ob i lach oder sing“, “La haut sur la montagne” and “Zoog ä-n ...

Info

Maskarade

Blasorchester

Maskarade

Comic Opera Overture

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Eröffnungswerke, Klassik, Ouvertüre, Klassische Transkription
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Höchststufe
Spielzeit:
00:05:10
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2966
Erscheinungsdatum:
2017

Info

Die Oper „Maskarade“ des dänischen Komponisten Carl Nielsen beruht auf einer klassischen Theaterkomödie, die Nielsen in eine komische Oper verwandelte, was in Literaturkreisen zunächst kritisch gesehen wurde. Doch der Erfolg gab Nielsen Recht – die Oper wurde in Dänemark weitaus beliebter und berühmter als die Theaterfassung. Heute gilt sie sogar als eine Art „dänische Nationaloper“. Hierzulande ist die Oper leider völlig unbekannt. Die Geschichte handelt von Leander und Leonora, die sich bei einem Maskenball begegnen und sich unsterblich ineinander verlieben. Leider wurden beide von ihren Eltern bereits jemandem zur Heirat versprochen, was bei den jungen Verliebten heftigen Widerstand auslöst. Nach einigen Irrungen und Wirrungen stellt sich letztendlich heraus, dass es Leander und Leonora sind, die einander versprochen sind und die Oper endet schließlich mit dem Glück aller Beteiligten. Die temporeiche, fröhlich-leicht klingende Ouvertüre zur Oper „Maskarade“ bedeutet für die Musiker eine echte Herausforderung. Technisch äußerst anspruchsvolle Passagen erfordern höchste Konzentration, schnelle Finger und präzise Koordination der ineinandergreifenden Stimmen. Erstmals gibt es nun auch eine Bearbeitung für Blasorchester – wirkungsvoll instrumentiert von Stefan Schwalgin. Er versteht es geradezu meisterhaft, die Klangfarben der originalen Sinfonieorchesterfassung auf das Blasorchester zu übertragen. Er selbst vergleicht diesen Vorgang mit der Arbeit eines Malers, der immer wieder auf sein Model blickt und das, was er sieht, sorgfältig und detailreich auf eine Leinwand überträgt.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

140,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets treu! ...

Info
Sergei Rachmaninoff / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Polka Italienne

MVSR3424

Der russische Komponist, Pianist und Dirigent Sergeij Rachmaninow (1873-1943) gilt als einer der vielseitigsten Musikschaffenden seiner Zeit. Er schrieb Sinfonien, Klavierkonzerte, Kammermusik, Tondichtungen, Opern und Lieder. Auch als ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Vita pro Musica

MVSR3425

Die Komposition „Vita pro Musica“, auf Deutsch „Ein Leben für die Musik“, entstand im Winter 2015 zum Anlass des 60. Geburtstags von Ernst Oestreicher, Bundesdirigent des Nordbayerischen Musikbundes e. V. sowie künstlerischer Leiter des ...

Info
James Barnes Blasorchester

Dance Variants

MVSR2965

James Barnes komponierte seine „Dance Variants“ op. 146 anlässlich des 40-jährigen Jubiläums der Honolulu Wind Symphony auf Hawaii. Das Werk kombiniert die beiden Kompositionsformen der typischen A-B-A- Struktur und der Variationen. Zu Beginn ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Schweizer Mosaik

MVSR3402

In seiner eindrucksvollen Komposition „Schweizer Mosaik“ hat Markus Götz drei Schweizer Volkslieder verarbeitet: „S‘isch mer alles ei ding, ob i lach oder sing“, „La haut sur la montagne“ und „Zoog ä-n am Boogä“. Dabei verarbeitete Markus Götz das ...

Info