Gigantic

Concert Band

Gigantic

Marsch / March / Marche op. 311

Arranger:
Genre:
Concert March, March
Grade Level:
Ober-/Höchststufe
Performance time:
00:04:34
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2381
Release Date:
2016

Info

The composer Julius Fučík (1872-1916) wrote over 300 compositions of which only a tiny fragment has survived on concert platforms to this day. The RUNDEL Julius Fučík Edition presents the composer’s works for concert bands.
Antonín Dvořák had assumed the post of “composition teacher” at the Prague Conservatory as of January 1, 1891, and Julius Fučík was one of his first students. He, Josef Suk and Oskar Nedbal were among the most gifted in the class. Fučík developed a lifelong affinity for Dvořák, although Dvořák was very strict with his students. During his study and the Prague Conservatory (1885-1891) Fučík distinguished himself by the originality of his invention, compositional agility and creative facility for which he had occasionally earned a praising remark from Dvořák.

Military band leaders at that time were writing for themselves and actually had drawers full of compositions because they had to be always ready to provide a composition fitting for a particular military occasion. Fučík was not different. When, after the start of the war, patriotic music with clattering titles became the fashion he had enough in store. The march named “Gigantic, op. 311” is yet another composition that Fučík had initially written “for the drawers”. Fučík used here the trio from the march “Vpravo hled” (Look Right).


Please visit the website of RUNDEL Julius-Fučík-Edition
www.juliusfucik.de

You might like to consider ...

75,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Zentralorchester (Prag) CD (Compact Disc)

Julius Fucik Unknown

MVSR025-2

Victory Trophies, op. 297 - Concertino for Bassoon, op. 131 - Ballet Overture, op. 319 - Starry Nights, op. 114 - Symphonie Scandaleuse, op. 29 - Jocular Serenade, op. 19 - The Last Shot, op. 303 - Confession of Love, op. 277 - Gigantic March, op ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Jaroslav Sip Concert Band

Victory Trophies

MVSR2382

The march VICTORY TROPHIES (Vitezne trofeje / Siegestrophäen), Opus 297 was composed in 1915 and may be a symbol of the Austro-German alliance. A vigorous Prussian march is followed by the well-known motive of an Austrian generals' ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Attila

MVSR2473

World-renowned march composer Julius Fučík was born in Prague in 1872. An authentic and versatile Bohemian musician, Fučík attended the conservatory in his hometown for violin and bassoon. In 1891 he studied composition with Antonín ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Danubia

MVSR2509

Julius Fucík (1872-1916) appreciated life in Sarajevo. First compositions were written, which soon made him become one of the leading representatives of his profession in Austria-Hungary. Among those works also figured his elaborate piece ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Triglav

MVSR2471

Julius Fucík (1872-1916) appreciated life in Sarajevo. First compositions were written, which soon made him become one of the leading representatives of his profession in Austria-Hungary. Among those works also figured his elaborate piece ...

Info

Gigantic

Blasorchester

Gigantic

Marsch / March / Marche
op. 311

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Ober-/Höchststufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:34
Serientitel:
RUNDEL Julius-Fucik-Edition
RUNDEL Marsch Collection
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2381
Erscheinungsdatum:
2016

Info

Julius Fučík (1872-1916) komponierte mehr als 300 Werke, von denen heute leider nur noch ein verhältnismäßig kleiner Teil gespielt wird. Die RUNDEL Julius Fučík Edition möchte die Werke des berühmten Meisterkomponisten für Blasorchester zugänglich machen.
Antonín Dvořák erklärte sich bereit, zum 1. Januar 1891 den Lehrstuhl für Komposition am Prager Konservatorium zu übernehmen. Unter seinen ersten zwölf Schülern – vier davon waren Deutsche – war Julius Fučík mit anderen, später bekannten tschechischen Komponisten wie Oskar Nedbal oder Josef Suk. Fučík gehörte zu den begabtesten Schülern Dvořáks, dem als Lehrer der Ruf vorausging, besonders anspruchsvoll und kritisch zu sein. Bereits während des Studiums von 1885 bis 1891 war Fučík durch seine musikalische Originalität, kompositorische Fertigkeit und durch geradezu leichtes Schaffen aufgefallen, was von Dvořák hin und wieder vermerkt wurde.

Später musste Fučík wie jeder gestandene Militärkapellmeister stets eine Anzahl halb- oder schon fertiger Kompositionen, vor allem waren es die Märsche, mehr oder weniger griffbereit halten, um schnell auf irgendwelche Ereignisse reagieren zu können. Mit dem Krieg kam es binnen kurzer Zeit zu einer regelrechten Inflation des Militärmarsches – und Fučík hatte hier etwas anzubieten.
Beim letzten Marsch Fučíks, „Gigantic op. 311“, handelt es sich um eine echte „Schubladenarbeit“, denn das Trio ist seinem Marsch „Rechts schaut!“ entlehnt.


Zur Homepage der RUNDEL Julius-Fučík-Edition
www.juliusfucik.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

75,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Zentralorchester (Prag) CD (Compact Disc)

Julius Fucik Unknown

MVSR025-2

Victory Trophies, op. 297 - Concertino for Bassoon, op. 131 - Ballet Overture, op. 319 - Starry Nights, op. 114 - Symphonie Scandaleuse, op. 29 - Jocular Serenade, op. 19 - The Last Shot, op. 303 - Confession of Love, op. 277 - Gigantic March, op ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Jaroslav Sip Blasorchester

Victory Trophies

MVSR2382

Der 1915 entstandene Marsch Siegestrophäen (Victory Trophies) op. 297 huldigt vermutlich der deutsch-österreichischen Waffenbrüderschaft, denn nach schneidigen preußischen Motiven erklingt der wohlvertraute österreichische Generalmarsch. Zur ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Attila

MVSR2473

Julius Fučík, der weltberühmte Marschkomponist, wurde 1872 in Prag geboren. Er war ein echter böhmischer Musikant mit der ganzen Vielseitigkeit dieses Musikertyps. In seiner Geburtsstadt besuchte er das Konservatorium und studierte dort Violine und ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Danubia

MVSR2509

In Sarajevo fühlte sich Julius Fucík (1872-1916) als Regimentskapellmeister beim Infanterieregiment Nr. 86 wohl. Erste Kompositionen entstanden, die ihn schnell als einen der ersten Regimentskapellmeister in Österreich-Ungarn auswiesen, darunter ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Triglav

MVSR2471

In Sarajevo fühlte sich Julius Fucík (1872-1916) als Regimentskapellmeister beim Infanterieregiment Nr. 86 wohl. Erste Kompositionen entstanden, die ihn schnell als einen der ersten Regimentskapellmeister in Österreich-Ungarn auswiesen, darunter ...

Info