Gallito

Concert Band

Gallito

Paso doble

Composer:
Genre:
Paso doble
Grade Level:
Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:02:40
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2479
Release Date:
2005

Info

The newspapers of Valencia requested that Santiago Lope compose a pasodoble for a featured bullfight to be held at the local plaza de toros on June 29, 1905. Outdoing himself, he wrote not one, but four Pasodobles, one for each featured matador. These were: “Dauder” for Agustín Dauder, “Angelito” for Ángel González, “Vito” for José Manuel Pérez and above all his masterpiece “Gallito” (“The little Cock”) for José “Joselito” Gómez Ortega. As bullfighters often use nicknames in Spain, he used these popular names for most of the titles. Among the toreros featured in Valencia, “Joselito” Gómez Ortega was the most outstanding bullfighter, as he is “…comúnmente aceptado como major torero de todos los tiempos” accepted as “most famous torero of all times” in Spain.

You might like to consider ...

80,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Stabsmusikkorps des Japanischen Heeres / Shigeru Sugawara / Akira Takeda CD (Compact Disc)

Viva Musica!

MVSR047-2

Japan Ground Self Defense Force Central Band (GSDF) Ruslan & Ludmilla (Overture) - Largo (from New World Symphony) - Fanfare and Dance - Mazury Rhapsody - The Thunderer - Lawrence of Arabia - Hands Across The Sea - Montanas del Fuego ...

Info
Hans van der Heide Concert Band

El Cartero

MVSR2553

EL CARTERO is a vivacious paso doble with a very lyrical Trio. The piece was commissioned by a Dutch orchestra. One of the musicians acted as contact between the orchestra and the composer Hans van der Heide. This volunteer had to run to and for ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman / Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

La Corona

MVSR1750

"La Corona" is a lively paso doble, a typical Spanish dance that symbolizes a bullfight. The man is the torero whereas the woman is the so called capa, the red rag. Zeman Jaroslav masterly sets the temper and passion of this scenery to music for ...

Info

Gallito

Blasorchester

Gallito

Paso doble

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Paso doble
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:40
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2479
Erscheinungsdatum:
2005

Info

Die valencianische Presse bat Santiago Lope für einen Stierkampf, der am 29.07.1905 in der örtlichen Plaza de Toros stattfinden sollte, einen Pasodoble zu Ehren eines berühmten Toreros zu komponieren. Lope übertraf sich selbst und komponierte zu diesem Anlass nicht nur einen, sondern vier Pasodobles, welche er den großen Toreros widmete, die an jenem Stierkampf teilnahmen. Es handelt sich dabei um die folgenden Pasodobles, in deren Titel er zumeist die volkstümlichen Spitznamen der Matadore verewigte: „Dauder“ für Agustín Dauder, „Angelito“ für Ángel González, „Vito“ für José Manuel Pérez und vor allem um sein Meisterwerk „Gallito“ („Der kleine Hahn“) für José „Joselito“ Gómez Ortega. Unter den Toreros Spaniens nimmt „Joselito“ Gómez Ortega insofern eine Sonderstellung ein, als er nach spanischer Ansicht „… es comúnmente aceptado como mejor torero de todos los tiempos“ angesehen wird, also als „der berühmteste Torero aller Zeiten“.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

80,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Stabsmusikkorps des Japanischen Heeres / Shigeru Sugawara / Akira Takeda CD (Compact Disc)

Viva Musica!

MVSR047-2

Japan Ground Self Defense Force Central Band (GSDF) Staabsmusikkorps des Japanischen Heeres Ruslan & Ludmilla (Overture) - Largo (from New World Symphony) - Fanfare and Dance - Mazury Rhapsody - The Thunderer - Lawrence of Arabia - Hands Across ...

Info
Hans van der Heide Blasorchester

El Cartero

MVSR2553

EL CARTERO ist ein temperamentvoller Paso Doble mit einem sehr gesanglichen Trio. Das Stück war ein Auftragswerk für ein niederländisches Orchester. Einer der Musiker fungierte als Kontaktperson zwischen dem Orchester und dem Komponisten Hans van ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman / Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

La Corona

MVSR1750

"La Corona" ist ein feuriger Paso doble, ein typisch spanischer Tanz, in dem ein Stierkampf tänzerisch dargestellt wird. Der Herr tanz den Torero, während die Dame die so genannte Capa, also das rote Tuch, darstellt. Zeman Jaroslav hat in seiner ...

Info