Eva Fodor

Eva Fodor

born
1979  in Satu Mare

Info

Eva Fodor was born in 1979 in Satu-Mare, Romania. She immigrated in 1988 with her family to Israel. She studied at the „Rubin Academy of music and dance“ in Jerusalem Conducting, Oboe and Composition. She continued her studies at the Music Academy in Karlsruhe, Germany with Prof. Thomas Indermühle (Oboe) and Prof. Péter Eötvös (conducting).

As Oboist she has played in different orchestras in Israel and was a member of the Ensemble „Israel Contemporary Players“.
She has participated in International Masterclasses with Pierre Boulez, Péter Eötvös and Zsolt Nagy (conducting) as well as with Frank De-Bruine, Maurice Burg, Paul Dombrecht and Alfredo Bernardini (oboe). She won scholarships from the „America Israel Cultural Foundation“, the Music Academy in Karlsruhe, the “Stibet Programm DAAD” and the    “L-Bank”. She won the „Cultural prize of the City of Karlsruhe“ and the “Dean prize” at the Rubin Academy in Jerusalem.

Currently Fodor is teaching Conducting and Contemporary Music Interpretation at the Music Academy in Karlsruhe and at the Folkwang University of Arts in Essen. She works as guest conductor with different Orchestras and Ensembles, such as: Ensemble MUSIKFABRIK, Ensemble Schola Heidelberg, Ensemble Hörsinn Münster, Ensemble E-MEX Düsseldorf, Ensemble Ascolta Stuttgart and the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra. She conducted projects at the Philharmonie Essen, Zollverein Essen, Theater Basel, Theater Bern, ZKM Karlsruhe and at the Music Academy in Hannover. She was Assistant to the conductors Johannes Kalitzke, Peter Rundel, Zsolt Nagy and Walter Grimmer.

Since 2005 she has been working with several Wind Orchestras in the region of Karlsruhe, Germany.

The arrangements and compositions of Eva Fodor reflect her cross-over musical activity by creating connections between different genres and styles of music.

“Israeli Folk Songs” was Eva Fodor’s first published composition for wind band. This makes her one of only a few female composers for this type of ensemble.

Music by Eva Fodor

95,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read

Latest titles

Eva Fodor Concert Band

Israeli Folk Songs

MVSR3431 Info

Eva Fodor

Eva Fodor

geboren
1979  in Satu Mare

Info

Eva Fodor wurde 1979 in Satu-Mare, Rumänien geboren und immigrierte 1988 mit ihrer Familie nach Israel. Sie studierte an der „Rubin Akademie für Musik und Tanz“ in Jerusalem Dirigieren, Oboe und Komposition. Es folgten ein Oboenstudium bei Prof. Thomas Indermühle und ein Dirigierstudium bei Prof. Péter Eötvös an der Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe.

Als Oboistin wirkte sie bei verschiedenen Orchestern in Israel mit und war Mitglied des Ensembles „Israel Contemporary Players“.

Zusätzliche Impulse erfuhr sie durch internationale Meisterkurse mit Pierre Boulez, Péter Eötvös und Zsolt Nagy (Dirigieren) sowie Frank De-Bruine, Maurice Burg, Paul Dombrecht und Alfredo Bernardini (Oboe). Sie erhielt Stipendien von der „Amerikanisch-Israelischen Kulturstiftung“, dem Freundeskreis der Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe, dem „Stibet-Programm der DAAD“ und der L-Bank. Ausgezeichnet wurde sie mit dem „Kulturpreis der Stadt Karlsruhe“ und als „Beste Interpretin des Jahres“ der Rubin Akademie in Jerusalem.

Zurzeit ist Fodor Lehrbeauftragte für Orchesterdirigieren, Ensembleleitung und Aufführung Zeitgenössischer Musik an der Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe und an der Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen. Sie ist zudem Gastdirigentin bei verschiedenen Orchestern und Ensembles, darunter: Ensemble MUSIKFABRIK, Ensemble Schola Heidelberg, Ensemble Hörsinn Münster, Ensemble E-MEX Düsseldorf, Ensemble Ascolta Stuttgart und das Stuttgarter Kammerorchester. Sie leitete Projekte an der Philharmonie Essen, am Zollverein Essen, am Theater Basel, am Theater Bern, am ZKM Karlsruhe und an der Hochschule für Musik in Hannover. Sie war Assistentin der Dirigenten Johannes Kalitzke, Peter Rundel, Zsolt Nagy und Walter Grimmer.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt Ihrer Tätigkeit liegt in der Leitung von Blasorchestern. Seit 2005 arbeitet sie mit Musikvereinen der Region Karlsruhe zusammen.

Die Bearbeitungen und Kompositionen von Eva Fodor spiegeln ihre übergreifende musikalische Tätigkeit, indem sie Verbindungen zwischen verschiedenen musikalischen Genres und Stile erschaffen. „Israeli Folk Songs“ ist Eva Fodors erste Komposition für Blasorchester, die als Notenausgabe verlegt wurde. Damit gehört sie zu den sehr wenigen weiblichen Komponisten für diese Orchesterform.

Werke von Eva Fodor

95,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen

Aktuelle Artikel

Eva Fodor Blasorchester

Israeli Folk Songs

MVSR3431 Info