99er Regimentsmarsch

Concert Band

99er Regimentsmarsch

Genre:
Traditional March, March
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:39
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2499
Release Date:
2003

Info

Apart from his thrilling “99th Regimental March”, Richard Hunyaczek left no other traces in the history of Austro-Hungarian military music. He only had been a military bandmaster for nine years, and he also died during World War I. In 1908 Richard Hunyaczek became regimental bandmaster of Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 51 as successor to Anton Kutschera who had been appointed organizing director of music of the Imperial Royal Landwehr. Hunyaczek left IR 99, when it deployed to Maros-Vásárhely (today 'Neumarkt an der Raab'). This evidently was no promising perspective for his career as a regimental bandmaster. In October 1912 he was employed as regimental bandmaster of IR 99, and remained with this regiment until his untimely death on September 22, 1917 in Vienna. The brisk “99th Regimental March” - the patriotic lyrics set to its trio say “Hail 99! Brave regiment” - was composed in 1914 and dedicated to Hunyaczek’s regimental commander, Colonel Otto Herzmansky.

You might like to consider ...

38,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Die Regimentskinder

MVSR038-2

Die Regimentskinder - Vindobona-Marsch - Alt-Starhemberg - 47er Regimentsmarsch - Vorwärts! - Einzugsmarsch aus "Der Zigeunerbaron" - Furchtlos und treu - Erzherzog-Carl-Marsch - Fliegermarsch - 94er Regimentsmarsch - Unter dem Doppeladler - 99er ...

Info
Josef Matýs / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

94er Regimentsmarsch

MVSR2407

Already as a young boy, Josef Matýs was musically educated and later became an instrument maker. In 1871 he was drafted into Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 18, where he served a tour of three years to complete his national service. Following that ...

Info
Hermann Josef Schneider / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Erzherzog-Albrecht-Defiliermarsch

MVSR2477

Without any doubt the “unmistakable light-footed elegance” of Hermann Josef Schneider’s (1862-1921) marches exercised a forming influence on the Austrian military march. Even in Sweden one of his marches became an official regimental march. ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král was born in Mainz in 1839. Král’s father later became city music director there and he was also responsible for the thorough musical education of his son. Following a first musical engagement in Amsterdam he moved back to ...

Info
Joseph Franz Wagner / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Unter dem Doppeladler

MVSR2384

The life of Franz Josef Wagner reflects the end of era in an impressive way. When the favorite of the public died of heart disease at the age of only 52, the press hardly took note of this event. With the exception of some of his marches most of ...

Info

99er Regimentsmarsch

Blasorchester

99er Regimentsmarsch

Musikrichtung:
Traditionsmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:39
Serientitel:
RUNDEL Marsch / March / Marche Collection
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2499
Erscheinungsdatum:
2003

Info

Richard Hunyaczek hat in der k.u.k. Militärmusik außer seinem mitreißenden „99er Regimentsmarsch“ keine Spuren hinterlassen, denn er war nur neun Jahre lang Militärkapellmeister und verstarb zudem während des Ersten Weltkriegs. 1908 wurde Richard Hunyaczek Kapellmeister beim Infanterie-Regiment (IR) Nr. 51 als Nachfolger von Anton Kutschera, der als etatmäßiger Musikinspizient zur k.k. Landwehr ging. Er verließ sein Regiment, als dieses 1910 nach Maros-Vásárhely (heute Neumarkt an der Raab, Südburgenland) verlegt wurde. Offensichtlich war das für seine weitere Laufbahn als Regimentskapellmeister keine viel versprechende Perspektive. Im Oktober 1912 wurde Richard Hunyaczek als Regimentskapellmeister beim IR 99 angestellt, bei dem er bis zu seinem frühen Tod - am 22. September 1917 in Wien - blieb. Der schwungvolle „99er Regimentsmarsch“, dem im Trio das patriotische Lied „Hoch Neunundneunzig! Tapf'res Regiment“ unterlegt wurde, ist 1914 komponiert und Hunyaczeks Regimentskommandeur, Oberst Otto Herzmansky, gewidmet worden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

38,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Die Regimentskinder

MVSR038-2

Die Regimentskinder - Vindobona-Marsch - Alt-Starhemberg - 47er Regimentsmarsch - Vorwärts! - Einzugsmarsch aus "Der Zigeunerbaron" - Furchtlos und treu - Erzherzog-Carl-Marsch - Fliegermarsch - 94er Regimentsmarsch - Unter dem Doppeladler - 99er ...

Info
Josef Matýs / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

94er Regimentsmarsch

MVSR2407

Josef Matýs erhielt schon als Kind eine umfassende musikalische Ausbildung und erlernte den Beruf eines Instrumentenbauers. 1871 ging Matýs zum Infanterie-Regiment (IR) Nr. 18, wo er seinen dreijährigen Wehrdienst ableistete und anschließend die ...

Info
Hermann Josef Schneider / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Erzherzog-Albrecht-Defiliermarsch

MVSR2477

Der „unverwechselbar leichtfüßige Schwung“ der Märsche von Hermann Josef Schneider (1862-1921) hat ohne Zweifel dazu beigetragen, dass sie auf den österreichischen Militärmarsch prägenden Einfluss ausübten. Selbst in Schweden wurde ein Marsch von ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král wurde 1839 in Mainz geboren. Der Vater war dort später Stadtkapellmeister und vermittelte seinem Sohn eine fundierte Musikausbildung. Nach einem ersten Engagement in Amsterdam zog es ihn nach Österreich-Ungarn, wo er 1866 als ...

Info
Joseph Franz Wagner / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Unter dem Doppeladler

MVSR2384

Als der Marsch "Unter dem Doppeladler" am 30.11.1891 zum ersten Mal aufgeführt wurde, ahnte man noch nicht, dass hier einer der wenigen wirklichen Weltmärsche aus der Taufe gehoben wurde. Sogar in den USA wurde dieser Marsch schnell bekannt und in ...

Info